We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Delamore Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delamore Lodge
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waiheke Island
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Took my father here for his 60th Birthday and he proclaimed it to be one of the best birthdays ever (a large part due to the ambiance provided by the hotel).

Things we loved
- Décor is really amazing. You can tell that the owners put in a huge amount of focus into the details. Everything is incredibly clean (which is to be expected).
- Service is great! The owners pay a lot of attention to the guests and make sure our needs are taken care of.
- Food is absolutely insane. Dinner is highly recommended and you will have an incredibly difficult time finishing everything. I don’t think I have ever experienced breakfast quite like the one served here. Fruit platter provided was absolutely amazing and followed up by whatever you wanted.
- Views are stunning
- Has space for a helicopter to land in case you want to fly in from Auckland
- Also had a massage, the masseuse had over 30 years experience and did a great job.

Our complaints
- Only that our stomachs weren’t big enough to eat more food =p

Room Tip: The hotel currently as of May 2012 only has 4 suites and one large 2 bedroom apartment. Each have gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidBNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    14
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
143
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

My husband and I just finished our third trip to NZ, and the Delamore Lodge was our last destination. What a finish! If you appreciate design details, you can fill hours noticing finishes and furnishings that are perfectly presented. If you appreciate comfort and spaciousness, your suite will delight you, down to the lavendar sachet placed upon pillows at turndown. If you appreciate fine food, stay in one night for dinner and prepare to enjoy local specialties prepared by Aaron, a very talented chef. Aaron will also create a dazzling breakfast tray for your enjoyment, and by all means, have it delivered on your terrace. Delamore Lodge's views are the most beautiful of any place we have rested our heads. Watching the boats glide in and out of the quiet harbor -- with the lovely Coramandel off in the distance -- is mesmerizing. If you can pull yourself out of your room, there are restful, lovely areas to enjoy a book or newspaper or catching up on emails. Owner and host Rosalyn has created a unique retreat well worth visiting. But do plan time for relaxing, browsing, and lounging at Delamore Lodge, as it has so much offer, and to not have the time to enjoy would be such a shame!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Just4grinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1louis2, Owner at Delamore Lodge, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review - we look forward to your return!
Roselyn Barnett Storey
Owner/Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent the most luxurious day and evening at Delamore for our wedding anniversary. We had a few issues organizing our weekend away but staying at Delamore more than made up for any of that. We were thoroughly spoilt, Rosalyn & Aaron are amazing, the food was spectacular along with the view. I would absolutely love to go back! Karen & Laurie, Wellington

Room Tip: From what I saw all the rooms were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdkazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We celebrated a small interment wedding at the beautiful Delamore lodge. Everyone was blown away by the stunning views and truly amazing location.
Aaron made our mornings so very spacial with the best breckfast we have ever seen.
Roselyn and the team made our day so spacial for our family and close friends.
the whole day was amazing care free and exceeded our expectation.
thank you so much.
we will return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stunning views, food and service! A weekend of pure indulgence!!

M & S Werner - Auckland, New Zealand

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We wanted to elope and get married just the 2 of us and found Delmore online. Being from the UK and only a few months to organise Rosalyn was very helpful from the first moment we contacted them and helped to get us in touch with relevant people i.e florist, celebrant etc.
On arrival we were blown away by the location and the overall ambiance of the lodge.
The views were incredible and the way Roselyn and Aaron made us feel welcome was great.
Fantastic hospitality exceeding 5 star service.

The lodge offers superb food and 5 star accommodation and facilites and we were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
I recommend you eat at the lodge if you can cause the food is incredible!
Breakfast is probably one of the best I have ever has with an amazing selection of fruits complimented by yoghurt, fresh juice and croissants. Anything you could wish for or could ever eat.

Our wedding day was fantastic, I know it sounds cliche but I don't think we would have been able to find a better place to get married.
Roselyn and team were there to witness for us and made it a truly memorable occassion as we had chosen to not have friends or family with us on the day.

A wonderful wedding and we hope to return on our 1 year anniversary (29/02/2016) !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlies H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We celebrated our wedding at this beautiful lodge. We had a small wedding of 30 guests coming from different countries of the world and everyone was well pampered by the service, blown away by the beauty of the views and settings. Roselyn and Aaron were very helpful in every way on our wedding day and make sure everything went smoothly. The food and local wines were absolutely heavenly. Make sure to book a massage and enjoy the fantastic heated infinity pool and giant indoor jacuzzi. All in all a perfect weekend, wedding and start to our blissful married life. Best place to for small intimate weddings, honeymoon, anniversaries, romantic getaway.

Room Tip: All 4 suites have amazing view especially Awatea ( which means "dawn" in Maori ). Apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WonderGey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1louis2, Owner at Delamore Lodge, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for your review - it was a pleasure to have you celebrate your lovely day with us at Delamore Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waiheke Island
1.4 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#4 of 9 in Waiheke Island
181 reviews
2.8 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#5 of 9 in Waiheke Island
91 reviews
14.1 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
2,287 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 67 in Auckland
1,196 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 67 in Auckland
4,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delamore Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delamore Lodge

Property: Delamore Lodge
Address: 83 Delamore Drive | Martiatia, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Delamore Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience five-star luxury accommodation at Delamore Lodge on Waiheke Island in Auckland’s spectacular Hauraki Gulf. Located above the sheltered waters of Owhanake Bay, Delamore Lodge can easily be reached by ferry, helicopter or direct flight from Auckland International Airport. Each of its four private guest suites and the two-bedroom apartment offers the finest facilities, food and magical views. Indulge in gourmet breakfasts and award-winning local wines. Enjoy onsite spa treatments, the heated infinity-edge pool, sauna and Jacuzzi. A variety of leisure activities and dining options are nearby.Dinners are optional at the lodge, recommeded for at least one night, or we can book you at one of our fabulous island restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delamore Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delamore Hotel Waiheke Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing