We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
230
16
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
16
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailinfinity poolpre dinner drinksbreathtaking viewsnew zealandcourse dinneramazing placehalf moon bayspecial treatlittle touchesbeautiful propertyfood and wineblown awayour honeymooncar ferrylodgeluxury
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Delamore Lodge is miraculous. The minute you step inside, are greeted by Roselyn and get your first impressions of the breathtaking views....you know you're about to experience something special. Peacful, tranquil, stunning,you run out of adjectives,really!
Our suite (and all of them, as we understand) had a panoramic view of the ocean and dotted islands below. The suite was beautifully appointed, relaxing in its ambience and had everything you would need.
Sauna, spa and infinity pool all within a few steps of your door; scrumptious nibbles available all day if you need...but if you stay, make sure you have dinner at the Lodge at least once. Aaron what an amazing chef! The food was spectacular, obviously made with love and fantastic fresh ingredients. If you eat too much at dinner order a later than usual breakfast....breakfast is an experience all on its own!!!
We were there for a quaint weekend as a couple - birthday present, wedding anniversary combined. We're alreadly planned a longer stay with a group of friends; your good friends deserve to experience it!!

Room Tip: All suites are stunning with magnificent views of the ocean and beyond!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Delamore Lodge is outstanding. We stayed for the weekend and the service, food and venue were impeccable. Roselyn and Aaron were the consummate hosts, we felt relaxed and welcome at all times. The staff were delightful. Thank you to Grace for running around after us and meeting our every need. If you want a top quality experience you can not go past this place. Thanks so much to everyone. We will be back for more of the stunning peace, tranquility and pampering.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

One of the nicest places we have found to relax and unwind in paradise. We have had the pleasure of discovering Delamore Lodge the feeling the hospitality the area the views the Island are all first class and the atmostpher made for a great experience. Plenty to do, see, explore and came away with a lot of wonderful memories and stories to share with friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Exquisite views, delightful service, heavenly dining and impeccable presentation... what more could you ask for? The lodge is located on top of the Waiheke Island, taking advantage of the incredible views that the island has to offer. The atmosphere that emanates from the unique architecture and interior design certainly promotes a sense of tranquility and relaxation. The dining experience was absolutely divine, with each plate carefully prepared to satisfy your taste buds. A wonderful piece of paradise that I would certainly visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K0hei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Delamore Lodge. I had been so looking forward to our holiday here and thanks to Roselyn, it was more than we expected. It started from the moment we were greeted at the entrance to the lodge and shown to our rooms...how wonderful to be wrapped in the welcoming, peaceful, ambiance of luxury... which is assisted by the tasteful color scheme of creams, ochres and earth browns with splashes of vibrancy... tropical and themed gardens, with intimate pockets and views equal to the Aegean...an infinity pool where you can dream away whilst sipping on cocktails as the sun sets...
Aaron, the Chef, will create the most succulent, decadent and tempting cuisine that will woo anyone.
Roselyn and her Staff were available to cater to our every need and even to our 'whims'.
This is what you expect from a 5 Star World renown Lodge. It is well worth treating yourself, family and friends to a weeks stay in a little bit of paradise...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lightsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews