We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy birthday”
Review of Delamore Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delamore Lodge
Ranked #2 of 29 Waiheke Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

I was treated to Delamore lodge for my 30th birthday party, and i mean treated. The place is amazing, very well decorated and a great layout from all over the lodge to enjoy the spectacular view.
The staff were very helpful and run around in the background so you dont even notice them.
I will definately stay again and hopefully arrive by helicopter which makes a grand entrance on the front lawn!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

We were thrilled from the time we arrived; viewing the setup already prepared for us a day prior to the wedding – the service, foods so yummy, just perfect right through to the completion and departure of ourselves and our international guests.
We will always carry in our hearts a very special place for Delamore and all the staff, who worked solely to ensure our every need was meet.
Thank you for making our big day one we will never forget everything so amazing, just perfect!
Bless you all
Melisa and Jay

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1louis2, Owner at Delamore Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you!
You made it very easy, a delight to have as guests
We look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Where do I start! So much attention to detail! From the absolutely stunning lodge, with the most gorgeous decor, to the beautiful food that was an experience in itself, to the wonderful staff who were always so friendly and accommodating.
We loved every moment of our stay and cant wait to return, we have told everyone we know about our amazing stay at Delamore Lodge and honestly cant stop raving about the beautiful place and our incredible experience - you have to go there!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Awatea - it was stunning! (but they all are)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NickyfromNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This place is to die for! From the moment you walk in everything is perfect.
The plunge pool was a highlight and many hours were spent here since it was boiling hot outside. The spa pool grotto was so special and the sauna was well equipped.
The breakfast in the morning was incredible and home cooked starters were divine sipping a glass of wine watching the sunset.
Didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silversparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Roselynn, aaron, Grace and the personal there is THE BEST, really if you need hollidays and you need relax and a amazing place to stay, DELAMORE IS!!!
i am so happy to meet this place.
And thank you for everything!

Room Tip: all rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vvirubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Delamore Lodge is miraculous. The minute you step inside, are greeted by Roselyn and get your first impressions of the breathtaking views....you know you're about to experience something special. Peacful, tranquil, stunning,you run out of adjectives,really!
Our suite (and all of them, as we understand) had a panoramic view of the ocean and dotted islands below. The suite was beautifully appointed, relaxing in its ambience and had everything you would need.
Sauna, spa and infinity pool all within a few steps of your door; scrumptious nibbles available all day if you need...but if you stay, make sure you have dinner at the Lodge at least once. Aaron what an amazing chef! The food was spectacular, obviously made with love and fantastic fresh ingredients. If you eat too much at dinner order a later than usual breakfast....breakfast is an experience all on its own!!!
We were there for a quaint weekend as a couple - birthday present, wedding anniversary combined. We're alreadly planned a longer stay with a group of friends; your good friends deserve to experience it!!

Room Tip: All suites are stunning with magnificent views of the ocean and beyond!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Delamore Lodge is outstanding. We stayed for the weekend and the service, food and venue were impeccable. Roselyn and Aaron were the consummate hosts, we felt relaxed and welcome at all times. The staff were delightful. Thank you to Grace for running around after us and meeting our every need. If you want a top quality experience you can not go past this place. Thanks so much to everyone. We will be back for more of the stunning peace, tranquility and pampering.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waiheke Island
3.8 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waiheke Island
100 reviews
14.1 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,877 reviews
2.8 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#3 of 5 in Waiheke Island
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,337 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,227 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delamore Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delamore Lodge

Address: 83 Delamore Drive | Martiatia, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Waiheke Island
Price Range: £761 - £1,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delamore Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience five-star luxury accommodation at Delamore Lodge on Waiheke Island in Auckland’s spectacular Hauraki Gulf. Located above the sheltered waters of Owhanake Bay, Delamore Lodge can easily be reached by ferry, helicopter or direct flight from Auckland International Airport. Each of its four private guest suites and the two-bedroom apartment offers the finest facilities, food and magical views. Indulge in gourmet breakfasts and award-winning local wines. Enjoy onsite spa treatments, the heated infinity-edge pool, sauna and Jacuzzi. A variety of leisure activities and dining options are nearby.Dinners are optional at the lodge, recommeded for at least one night, or we can book you at one of our fabulous island restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delamore Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delamore Hotel Waiheke Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing