We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Delamore Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delamore Lodge
Ranked #3 of 29 Waiheke Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Thank you for making our stay and proposal so special. The view, the food and the service were amazing. This place is a little piece of heaven and could not recommend it enough. Thank you and we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delamore-lodge, Manager at Delamore Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

It was such a pleasure having you and your family at Delamore Lodge Yukiko. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience. Congratulations once again - we wish you all the very best for the future. Kind Regards Roselyn, Aaron, Grace and the Delamore team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

I visited Delamore Lodge for my Wedding ceremony & reception. We've been staying there for 2nights and could have unforgettable experiences.
We were treated very well by all staffs, although we can't speak English well. They were so friendly and tried hard to help our wedding preparation. If I had not chosen Delamore as our venue, I couldn't have had such a perfect wedding.
I felt how good their sense from everywhere in the Lodge. Foods were amazing. Breathtaking scenery. Everything, every moment in Delamore is just like a perfect dream!!
結婚式のために2泊の滞在しましたが、私達家族全員にとって忘れられない想い出となりました。
あまり英語が喋れない私達に対しても常にスタッフの皆さんは感じが良く、挙式の準備に対しても大変協力的に対応してくださいました。挙式会場にこのロッジを選んだのは最高の選択だったと思います。
ロッジのいたる所にセンスの良さを感じますし、食事も完璧、息をのむ景色に圧倒されます。デラモアロッジに滞在した3日間はまるで夢のようでした!日本からご旅行に行かれる方にも、是非おすすめします!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Yukiko Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

this is a first class lodge
my son had his wedding there and we could not have asked for more
the venue is superb and the rooms are what you would expect from any 1 st class hotel,
the service was very attentive but also discreet
the attention to details is second to none and the food well wow not only excellent quality but also plenty of it i cannot reccomend this place enough for either a party or wedding or just a romantic get away just cant find anything bad to say in this case you really do get what you pay for

Room Tip: a small place so only a few rooms all of which are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine45111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

I was treated to Delamore lodge for my 30th birthday party, and i mean treated. The place is amazing, very well decorated and a great layout from all over the lodge to enjoy the spectacular view.
The staff were very helpful and run around in the background so you dont even notice them.
I will definately stay again and hopefully arrive by helicopter which makes a grand entrance on the front lawn!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We were thrilled from the time we arrived; viewing the setup already prepared for us a day prior to the wedding – the service, foods so yummy, just perfect right through to the completion and departure of ourselves and our international guests.
We will always carry in our hearts a very special place for Delamore and all the staff, who worked solely to ensure our every need was meet.
Thank you for making our big day one we will never forget everything so amazing, just perfect!
Bless you all
Melisa and Jay

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1louis2, Owner at Delamore Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you!
You made it very easy, a delight to have as guests
We look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Where do I start! So much attention to detail! From the absolutely stunning lodge, with the most gorgeous decor, to the beautiful food that was an experience in itself, to the wonderful staff who were always so friendly and accommodating.
We loved every moment of our stay and cant wait to return, we have told everyone we know about our amazing stay at Delamore Lodge and honestly cant stop raving about the beautiful place and our incredible experience - you have to go there!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Awatea - it was stunning! (but they all are)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NickyfromNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This place is to die for! From the moment you walk in everything is perfect.
The plunge pool was a highlight and many hours were spent here since it was boiling hot outside. The spa pool grotto was so special and the sauna was well equipped.
The breakfast in the morning was incredible and home cooked starters were divine sipping a glass of wine watching the sunset.
Didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silversparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waiheke Island
3.8 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 6 in Waiheke Island
113 reviews
2.8 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#3 of 6 in Waiheke Island
103 reviews
9.5 mi away
Howick Motor Lodge
Howick Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Howick
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,486 reviews
2.2 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marino Ridge
Marino Ridge
#9 of 29 in Waiheke Island
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delamore Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delamore Lodge

Address: 83 Delamore Drive | Martiatia, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Waiheke Island
Price Range: £734 - £1,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delamore Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience five-star luxury accommodation at Delamore Lodge on Waiheke Island in Auckland’s spectacular Hauraki Gulf. Located above the sheltered waters of Owhanake Bay, Delamore Lodge can easily be reached by ferry, helicopter or direct flight from Auckland International Airport. Each of its four private guest suites and the two-bedroom apartment offers the finest facilities, food and magical views. Indulge in gourmet breakfasts and award-winning local wines. Enjoy onsite spa treatments, the heated infinity-edge pool, sauna and Jacuzzi. A variety of leisure activities and dining options are nearby.Dinners are optional at the lodge, recommeded for at least one night, or we can book you at one of our fabulous island restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delamore Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delamore Hotel Waiheke Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing