We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
230
16
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
16
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail infinity pool pre dinner drinks breathtaking views new zealand amazing place course dinner half moon bay special treat little touches beautiful property food and wine blown away our honeymoon car ferry lodge luxury
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

my wife and I stayed at Delamore Lodge on Waiheke for 2 nights and it was one of the most enjoyable and relaxing times we have had.
The food by chef arron is to die for and wait staff very good.
The host Roselyn was the best and sorted all our needs,arranged golf and a fishing day with some big snapper caught.
We will be visiting again in the near future and do recommend Delamore as the place to stay while on the island.

Room Tip: all rooms have amazing views
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Delamore. We could not be more complimentary of absolutely everything Delamore has to offer, right from the initial welcome, through to the presentation of the beautiful suite, the views of course, the service throughout our stay and the amazing stunning food. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

Roselyn and Aaron are the perfect hosts, and we have never experienced anything like it. Delamore is a true treasure find and a place to behold peace, tranquility and beauty. We will be back in a heart beat when time permits. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I just wanted to thank the team at Delamore for an amazing weekend! My husband and I escaped for a luxury weekend and it was the most wonderful two days! The lodge itself is magnifcient, views are spectacular, and the food is sublime. Everyone there is incredibly warm and friendly. Thank you Roselyn, Aaron & Grace - we will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Languished
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Where do I start - what a blessing - The Delamore Lodge is 5 star - from personal greetings on arrival by the lovely owner to the décor and high standard of the lodge, the friendly, caring, happy and very accommodating staff, the decadent foods and the superb views !!! This was a weekend we wont forget ! We would love to return anytime summer or winter !
This is a must do - you must experience the Delamore!!!

Room Tip: All rooms would be excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Thank you for making our stay and proposal so special. The view, the food and the service were amazing. This place is a little piece of heaven and could not recommend it enough. Thank you and we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delamore-lodge, Manager at Delamore Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

It was such a pleasure having you and your family at Delamore Lodge Yukiko. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience. Congratulations once again - we wish you all the very best for the future. Kind Regards Roselyn, Aaron, Grace and the Delamore team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews