We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape to Waiheke”
Review of Delamore Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delamore Lodge
Ranked #2 of 30 Waiheke Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

For the last few years whenever I get the chance have been recommending people spend a couple of nights, or least one night at beautiful Delamore Lodge, as you can't beat the location, food and kiwi hospitality. After a visit I get the call or email to say thanks, just the escape we needed to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary, or have kid's free night. The 'I ate too much for dinner' always comes up, and 'I couldn't say no to the lamb dish' is not far behind. So kudos to the Delamore Lodge team for inviting us into your world....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JulieK274SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Delamore Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I travel the world and stay in top resorts and in my opinion the elegance and ambiance of Delamore is second to none. Its first class chef catered to our needs. We loved our stay and will be back for more

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicnz40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Delamore is beautifully located and appointed. The furnishings are a bit faux antique but tasteful. I found the freeform concrete rooms to be a bit cold, and i would expect very cold in Winter. It was too cold to swim and the pool isn't heated.
Breakfast was amazing, very generous and beautifully served. The canapes and drinks in the evening are a nice touch. We where only there for 2 days so I thought that a different choice for breakfast or a different set of canapes on day 2 would not have been unreasonable.
I have marked it down because of the lack of variety(not quality)in food and potential for being cold- in proportion to the price. The place is lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Skimum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delamore-lodge, Owner at Delamore Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

we do serve fruit every morning, however, our chef makes whatever hot or cold breakfasts you request, you can order the night prior or at the table in the morning.

The swimming pool is heated however in the winter which is also our off season, it is impossible to fight the winter elements and keep hot so is turned off - we do have the heated Jacuzzi, and sauna for the winter for you to enjoy

The rooms are always kept warm for our guests in winter, turned on several hours prior to their arrival with individual heating in each room.

Our rates are published on our website, and always send with confirmation and on quotes

It is always helpful to have our guests let us know if they are uncomfortable or require any additional service while they are here so we can ensure they have a lovely stay with us , we are very happy to assist with any additional requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I spent four nights being pampered by Aaron and Grace in this beautiful location outside Auckland. Although clearly a romantic destination for couple celebrating special occasions I was made very welcome and enjoyed the idyllic swimming pool,sauna,spa etc along with an innovative menu. I would happily return on a future visit

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daphne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It was truly the most amazing location for a long weekend get away. The room views were stunning, breakfast to die for and the setting tranquil and relaxing. We were made to feel at home and really enjoyed the freedom of the lodge. The service was impeccable and nothing was a problem. Delamore lodge is well set up to relax and enjoy. It has beautiful gardens to meander through and caters well for people who just want time out. The view from the lodge overlooking the bay and outer islands was fantastic. We would like to emphasis this point because it really left an impression on us. I hope our experience will encourage others to share the same experience we had by visiting Delamore Lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyjean241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a lovely stay in the two bedroom apartment - thanks to Roselyn, Arron and Grace for making us feel so welcome.

It is the unique environment and attention to detail that sets Delamore apart. The fruit platter, that is the beginning of breakfast, has to be seen to be believed, we also loved the quirky decoration of the gardens. The room was very comfortable and of course, the views are spectacular.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We came by this place by accident while looking for a restaurant. After we walked in and had a little look around, my fiance decided on the spot to stay here after our wedding in January, and we booked our 2-nights stay straightaway. In fact, if it wasn't for a non-refundable deposit that we put down on our eventual wedding venue, we probably would've had our wedding here as well. The views from anywhere on the property are amazing. There were other cars there so we were not alone, but it's so quiet while we were there it felt like we booked out the whole place. The "fruitful" breakfast is amazing and I wish I have the exact same bed at home. The decorations in the lounge and in the rooms were tasteful and you can feel the heart that went into this place. Several other details that we've noticed all showed that the owners and staff take privacy and quality very seriously. Everyone was courteous friendly. We wished we could stay for longer but life has to go on after our big wedding, however we will definitely be back, possibly for our anniversary. We've already told our friends about this place, maybe a group trip is in order?

我們是誤打誤撞找到這個地方的. 進去不到兩分鐘, 我當時的未婚妻就決定一月的婚禮當晚要住在這裡. 我們馬上就訂了兩晚. 要不是婚禮場地已經付了不能退的訂金, 我們的婚禮應該會改在這裡辦. 不管從旅館的哪裡看, 景色都是一流的. 我們有看到別的出租車, 所以應該有別的客人, 但是兩晚都安靜的像我們包了整棟似的. 水果早餐令人大開眼界, 床也睡得舒服 (我老婆很挑床的). 還有一些小細節, 讓我們感覺到這裡的老闆和員工非常注重隱私和品質. 員工們也都非常友善. 如果可以, 真的希望可以多待一會. 老婆捨不得走, 退房之後還在那待了快一個小時, 東照西照. 我們已經跟親朋好友推薦這個地方了, 很希望能每年紀念日都在這裡過~

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waiheke Island
2.8 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Waiheke Island
92 reviews
14.1 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,860 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,212 reviews
13.9 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,522 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delamore Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delamore Lodge

Address: 83 Delamore Drive | Martiatia, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Waiheke Island
Price Range: £500 - £898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delamore Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience five-star luxury accommodation at Delamore Lodge on Waiheke Island in Auckland’s spectacular Hauraki Gulf. Located above the sheltered waters of Owhanake Bay, Delamore Lodge can easily be reached by ferry, helicopter or direct flight from Auckland International Airport. Each of its four private guest suites and the two-bedroom apartment offers the finest facilities, food and magical views. Indulge in gourmet breakfasts and award-winning local wines. Enjoy onsite spa treatments, the heated infinity-edge pool, sauna and Jacuzzi. A variety of leisure activities and dining options are nearby.Dinners are optional at the lodge, recommeded for at least one night, or we can book you at one of our fabulous island restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delamore Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delamore Hotel Waiheke Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing