We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfast”
Review of Delight Cafe

Delight Cafe
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located in central Oneroa with stunning coastal and sea views, this is Waiheke's Turkish influenced dining and cafe experience. Genuine New Zealand and Turkish hospitality within a relaxed and warm environment or take away and stroll down the road to the beach. Delight offers fresh coffee, breakfast and lunch, takeaway options with a tasty blend of local and international flavours.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Have been here several times n our visits to Waiheke Is
Good service and helpful pleasant staff
Great choice for breakfast - even a vegetarian option of a big breakfast
Coffee - the best on Waiheke

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jen_bri17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley A, Owner at Delight Cafe, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback, glad you enjoyed your visit! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    51
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful and Delicious”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Friendly owners, beautiful view and fabulous coffee topped off by a truly delicious Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon with one of my dearest friends on beautiful Waiheke Island - can't ask for more than that!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustMia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley A, Owner at Delight Cafe, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hello there, we may have met when you came in, thanks for your lovely comments! Hope you had a good stay on Waiheke, see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Breakfast good, coffee not so good”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We went for breakfast and it was good, I had the eggs with chorizo and tortilla and it was like a big breakfast salad. Unfortunately the coffee was not good, it was served way too hot and tasted awful. We didn't bother saying anything as assumed another would be the same. Allpress coffee is excellent so perhaps staff need further training in making coffee

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrailingSpouseLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley A, Manager at Delight Cafe, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thanks for your feedback, appreciated. We take our coffee seriously and as we are two owners, there is generally at least one of us in the cafe. We are always interested in receiving feedback at the time so we can rectify the situation for you. I looked back to see who was rostered on the day you were in, and yes, it was a new coffee person we were trialling. My apologies that it wasn't up to our usual standard, if you are in again, please let me know and I will welcome the opportunity to make your next coffee experience with us a good one! Thanks :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Real Delight”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We initially walked by this café. After exploring all the lunch options in town, we returned, and were not disappointed. Featuring an all day brunch menu and many lunch options with Middle Eastern flair, we had a difficult time choosing our meals. We enjoyed well seasoned lamb and chicken pitas with a generous helping of chips. The café also has a full menu of coffees and teas with plenty of sweets. Icing on the cake was the beautiful views of the bay from the tables inside!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingLightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley A, Owner at Delight Cafe, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you, I hope your stay on Waiheke was an enjoyable one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Well worth a visit. Loved my pancakes, the coffee was excellent and succumbed to a slice of the heavenly carrot cake too.
The staff are cheerful and friendly and the service was quick.

Helpful?
Thank carlhnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley A, Owner at Delight Cafe, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, appreciated, we try to be cheerful.. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delight Cafe also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Delight Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing