We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Beach Bungalows - mudbrick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Beach Bungalows
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
“Palm Beach Bungalows - mudbrick”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay immensely and especially the Bali Garden experience. It was just the sort of getaway we needed and to add to the pleasure we had a week of perfect weather! We have stayed on Waiheke Island previously and this was a really good change from the usual type of accomodation as it added a romantic quality which we appreciated as a couple. The management is non-intrusive and the beautiful surroundings enhanced our experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBoFFyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    32
    6
    4
    10
See reviews for
3
165
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Each bungalow is uniquely themed, which is indescribable. The Bali garden experience is magical. The fireplace is amazing! Palm beach bungalows is enchantingly magical way of rekindling the fire with your partner!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank autumn_cloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

What a place to escape and feel at home. Cozy and exotic. Tucked away in amongst the Waiheke rain forest. Full privacy. We showed up and our names were written in the chalk board outside, what a beautiful welcoming first impression. We stayed in the Luxury bungalow, very romantic but a great place to go by yourself to get away. Huge jacuzzi tub that looked out into a jungle. Very charming and hospitality was only a phone call away. Full kitchen for longer stays. We walked around and checked out all the bungalows, each one has its own character. You cant go wrong in any of them. Its only a moments walk from Palm Beach. And on that walk you dream where you might live. This place has to be tried by everyone.

Room Tip: Every bungalow is so unique you cant go wrong with any. Just book it and get there. You'll see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 363jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2012

it was the best time ever try the bali experience me and partner had a great time as the a light rain shower came down as we sat in a steaming very hot tub watching our fav movie and drinking champagne thanks palm beach bungalows your awesome :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2012

When you step into the Grounds of Palm Beach Bungalows you know you have entered a little bit of Paradise.Have stayed in two different Bungalows now and each have their own individual character ....look forward to experiencing another visit to a different Bungalow.This is not a five star Hotel but I give it five stars for the concept,uniqueness and the individuality.The hosts are amazing,non-intrusive and obviously focused on providing a very eco-friendly and exceptional Accomodation with a difference.Whether you wish to travel the Island,local beach it is a place where you can just chill and enjoy.This is a place where a lot of 'heart and soul' has gone into it.

Room Tip: If you have any disability enquire about the different layouts of the rooms. First bungalow I stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 170Shelley49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2012

It was awesome get away for the both of us. Love the bali night. It was very Romantic night.

Thank you,

Room Tip: The Palm Bungalow was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The delightful Phil made us most welcome. The position is great. Beach within 5 mins and great fish and chips which we enjoyed with the setting sun. Room is cosy albeit a little tired and perhaps getting rid of the plastic plants would be a good idea. Great decor if you like the 70s. Title says it really

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mysterymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
1.7 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#4 of 9 in Waiheke Island
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#5 of 9 in Waiheke Island
91 reviews
2.8 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 9 in Waiheke Island
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kiwi House
Kiwi House
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
Midway Motel Waiheke Island
#7 of 9 in Waiheke Island
41 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waiheke Wild Thyme
Waiheke Wild Thyme
#8 of 27 in Waiheke Island
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Bungalows

Property: Palm Beach Bungalows
Address: 77 Hill Road, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Waiheke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach Bungalows - Waiheke Island, Auckland, New Zealand. Set in a bush-clad section, each of our three bungalows has its own individual character and its own private space. Bored with bland chain hotel and motel rooms? Want complete piece and privacy? We are a small, family owned and run business, offering self contained, self catering accommodation in your own little slice of Waiheke. A perfect space to relax and wind down, and only 5 minutes walk to one of the best beaches on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Palm Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Bungalows Hotel Waiheke Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing