We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lavender Hill
Ranked #17 of 29 Waiheke Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed. Tracey is a wonderful host and does the best breakfasts, her attention to detail in the rooms is top notch, the gardens are also lovely and water views from both sides of the property is an added bonus. Tracey made wonderful restaurant suggestions, helped with transport, taxis and planning. a wonderful 3 days.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Lavender Hill for a team function. It is a beautiful venue in a central location. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the service outstanding. I would highly recommend this venue to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

There really isn't an adequate way to describe Lavender Hill, so staying there is a MUST do, because you'll never know how truly incredible it is unless you experience it for yourself. Tracey is the most amazing host, she has excellent communication and organised everything perfectly. My husband Logan and I just got married on Waiheke and chose to stay at Lavender Hill as our accommodation as it provided the perfect place to get ready and relax, but the care and kindness from Tracey really made everything entirely unforgettable and incredibly easy. Our bridal party and family will never forget how wonderful this weekend was and will treasure our time here for many many years to come - we have even decided to make it a yearly wedding anniversary celebration to stay here! We all absolutely recommend Lavender Hill to everyone, it's a little bit of heaven that we should all get a piece of...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellissateh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We booked one of the suites at Lavender Hill for two nights as part of our wedding. Tracey went out of her way to make our stay amazing. The location is world class - imagine playing petanque and sipping champagne the night before your wedding while the sun goes down, waking to the 180 degree view the Hauraki Gulf and breakfasting on the patio. Every detail at Lavender Hill is luxurious, from the robes to the soap and selection of magazines. We would recommend anyone looking to treat themselves or special partner to a romantic weekend away, anniversary or birthday celebration or wedding weekend stay at Lavender Hill.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niki211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Lavender Hill is even more stunning than the website portrays. It is an exceptionally sensational property -perfect place to unwind and to do as much or as little as you please. Hostess Tracey is a darling-she is very generous with her time, cooks the most amazing breakfasts (the grilled bananas with maple syrup were to die for!!)and ensures your every need is catered for. The suites are extremely tastefully decorated, the views are absolutely sensational and Tracey's attention to detail is outstanding. Believe me you will not be disappointed!! (And by the way ladies the hairdryer is fantastic!!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneD339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at Lavender Hill recently and were greeted by Tracy, the owner at the ferry. We then arrived at this beautiful place and then taken to our room which was so luxurious. Everything we needed was there and the views outside the rooms were spectacular. Sitting on the lawn in the lovely deck chairs sipping wine was so relaxing and I could go on and on. If you want a relaxing weekend, or just a night, this is the place to come. Tracy can't do enough for you, she is an amazing and friendly host and we recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: Both great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosealyn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We read all the reviews on trip advisor before we went so we had very high expectations. And we were not disappointed. Stunning views, beautiful romantic setting, little touches in the room, lovely breakfast, friendly host. Perfect place to a weekend getaway. Will definitely be on my return list.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sp00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
3.3 mi away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waiheke Island
107 reviews
2.4 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#4 of 5 in Waiheke Island
93 reviews
1 mi away
Waiheke Wild Thyme
Waiheke Wild Thyme
#7 of 29 in Waiheke Island
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
267 reviews
0.8 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#6 of 29 in Waiheke Island
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cable Bay Views
Cable Bay Views
#6 of 6 in Oneroa
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Hill

Address: 59 Church Bay Road | Church Bay, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1971, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Waiheke Island
Price Range: £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lavender Hill is a very special and romantic setting overlooking Mudbrick and Cable Bay vineyards and our own olive grove, creating an atmosphere of total tranquility. From the moment you arrive at Lavender Hill you leave the rest of the world behind. Your senses awaken to the ultimate in relaxation and romance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing