We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
Review of Te Whau Vineyard Restaurant - CLOSED

Te Whau Vineyard Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had a great lunch here - delicious food and friendly staff. We watch the chef go out to the restaurant's garden to pick herbs. When he came back in, he showed us what he picked and explained how he'd be using it. Beautiful views looking towards the water and - of course - terrific wine.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BillandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    72
    27
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great views, great service and they let you use their wi-fi. I only went there for a coffee, didn't get to taste the food. It all looked pretty good though. From the cafe you can see the island from the top, and view is absolutely stunning.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank imglutenfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

What a joy to be served by a passionate and knowledgeable owner. Love the environment and the food was outstanding. Went away with much more wine in hand than we intended!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank toni b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Best Salmon I've ever had !!! Beautiful outlook for lunch, even on a cloudy day. Service & meals absolutely spot on, although maybe slightly expensive for what you get......some would say you are paying for he view?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were lucky enough to have dinner at Te Whau on Saturday night. The service we received was excellent and the meals beautifully presented and perfectly cooked. We would love to return in the summer time and have lunch as the views during the day would be spectacular. A great dining experience

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Te Whau Vineyard Restaurant also viewed

 
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing