We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
14
8
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
8
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshillunitviewsluggageaccommodationwaiheketaxiislandwineriesdeck
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

This place has great views,i stayed in the b and b room number 3,the problem with the rooms is that they are really close together,so you can hear everything,the person next door was a loud snorer,so it was not nice having too listen too that all night! Im sure the other rooms at tawa are better.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We loved our characteristic little B&B Room at Tawa Lodge. It has great character and the shared bathroom is pleasant and private - sharing with just two other rooms means there was never any waiting. Dyan, the owner, is a lovely host and graced us with home baking. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed at Tawa lodge. Great room, fantastic views and helpful staff. Cheap as chips too - a third the rate of some apartments on the same street but with better views. Meals not included but plenty of places to eat in town which is a five minute walk. Staff in Onerora tourist information incredibly friendly and helpful too. We'll definitely be back (if they don't hike the prices after this review!). Stevie & Angie

Room Tip: The sister Punga lodge is cheaper, but Tawa lodge for the luxury
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed in the Aroma Del Mare Cottage at a cost of ~$240 a night and were not that impressed. On arrival we were presented with a welcome platter and breakfast for the next morning from an amazing host. Unfortunately, that's where the good stuff stopped. On day 2 no breakfast was provided, and no staff were around to ask for it. On our final morning the included shuttle to the ferry was booked to the wrong terminal, meaning we almost missed our ferry. This was particularly disappointing as they booked the ferry - so should have known which terminal to go to!

In saying that, the views were beautiful.

Room Tip: Choose the cheaper accommodation.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed here for a night in one of the bed & breakfast rooms. We were charged $100 for the night and were given an amazing breakfast basket in the morning. We had access to kitchen facilities, a big spotless bathroom (with hairdryer incl.) and a stunning outdoor BBQ grassed area that overlooked the ocean. The lodge was quiet, private and clean and we felt very relaxed and left alone. It was really great value for money.

Room Tip: I think any room here would be sweet. Obviously the more you pay, the more space you'll get x
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supastarstace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews