We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa MiCuba(Trinidad)
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$41
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
      Hostal El Xique(Trinidad)
      Book now, pay at stay
      US$69
      Booking.com
      View Deal
      • Restaurant
      • Room Service
      Casa Jorge Mendez Perez(Trinidad)(Great Value!)
      Free cancellation until 29/07
      Book now, pay at stay
      US$62
      Booking.com
      View Deal
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Parking
      • Pool
      US$58
      Booking.com
      View Deal
      Hostal Cuba(Trinidad)
      Free cancellation until 27/07
      US$52
      HotelsClick
      View Deal
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Parking
      • Beachfront
      US$297
      Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
      US$257
      Cancelon
      View Deal
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Breakfast included
      • Restaurant
      Reviews (45)
      Filter reviews
      45 results
      Traveller rating
      39
      6
      0
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      39
      6
      0
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewscomfortable and air conditionedsitting arealaundry servicewonderful familynice terracethe location is perfectfirst floorthe main squarelugaryudijudierooftophostesshostelcasascentrefridge
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 45 reviews
      Reviewed 17 May 2018

      We spent 4 nights in May 2018 and the service was just perfect. The room was very clean, the breakfast tasty and the people was really nice and helpful. We also used their laundry service. They also have a nice terrace where you can see the sunset through the city. The location is 5 min walking from the main square.

      • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank jortizgonz
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      YudiTrinidad, Propietario at Hostal You & Me, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

      Dear guest:
      Thank you very much for your beautiful opinion. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Trinidad and that we have helped make it more enjoyable for you. This motivates us to continue improving our services so that all our clients have a pleasant experience in our hostal. We wait for you again.
      Best regards.
      Yudi & family

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 21 March 2018

      From the moment we were welcomed at the front door by the owner's parents, we knew we would like this Casa. The entrance is like something out of a charming bygone age. The room upstairs was OK albeit with a disappointing view but this was more than compensated by the view from the roof terrace above. And we saw a great sunset. It's a short walk into the old town and away from the entertaining whcih made it a perfect location for us. There is a lovely lady who makes breakfast right outside your room in a secluded sitting/eating area. To top it all, we had some laundry done in 24 hours and it was the weekend. Yudy & Maikel run a very good welcoming place here.

      • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Seasonedtraveller142
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      YudiTrinidad, Propietario at Hostal You & Me, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

      Dear guest:
      We appreciate the time you have devoted to share with us this important feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our breakfast service and our location close to the very old center of the city.We take special note of your comments on the service at our lady who makes breakfast. We hope to see you again.
      Best regards from Yudi & family

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 7 March 2018

      We were booked in here by our travel agent. Our host was Julie who spoke quite good English and was very friendly and helpful. You come through the front door into a huge airy and light reception hall/sitting area with beautiful old furniture and a circular staircase that leads up to the first floor where the guest rooms and dining area are located. We had a largish room with 2 double beds. The room also had a fridge, good air con, a fan and a sitting area. There was a very nice en-suite shower room and wardrobe to put suitcases and hanging space. The house is situated close to the centre so it is an easy walk to restaurants and the sites. Breakfast was typical Cuban and OK. We were offered freshly cooked eggs but did not have them. All in all I would definitely recommend the place.

      • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank Martin C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      YudiTrinidad, Propietario at Hostal You & Me, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

      Dear guests:
      On behalf of the entire family and staff of the house we would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on how your vacation was during your visit to Trinidad. We are pleased to read that you recommend our hostal to the public that makes use of this important website. We hope you to return soon.
      A warm greeting from
      Yudi and family.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 March 2018

      We received a lovely welcome from the family when we arrived from Havana. Judy, our hostess, was most helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable. There was a nice terrace where you could relax if you didn't want to walk into town. We would certainly stay here again.

      • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Rachael H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      YudiTrinidad, Propietario at Hostal You & Me, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

      Dear Rachael:
      We are pleased to know that your stay with us was wonderful and we thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I hope that one day we can give you another special welcome.
      A warm greeting from
      Yudi & family

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 March 2018

      We stayed here after a not very good stay at the Hotel Florida in Havana, and what a difference! Hostel You and Me is in a traditional old building a very short walk from the centre of Trinidad. It's clean and comfortable with air conditioned rooms, breakfast is simple, plentiful and tasty and there are lots of easily walkable places to eat in an evening. Owner Yudi is an excellent host, speaks very good English and is very helpful and caring should a problem occur.

      We would definately recommend a stay here!

      Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
      Thank Goldofish
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      YudiTrinidad, Propietario at Hostal You & Me, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

      Dear customers:
      My family and I are very happy to read your excellent comment about your stay at our hostal. Thanks for trusting us. I was very happy to know that in the end your stay in Cuba was very good.
      I hope that some day you return to offer you our services again.
      Our best wishes
      Yudi & family

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews