We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Very friendly and helpful owner. Location was close to everything
Delicious and fresh breakfast, freshly squeezed juices and lots of fresh fruit everyday well-stocked dinner. The owner speak perfect english.
there is a roof terrace, you could use all the day and in th night look at the stars over Trinidad.

Room Tip: Roof terrace is perfect
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annettesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This was our favorite casa that we stayed in during our 12 day trip in Cuba. My husband and I stayed here (other tour members were assigned to different casas.

The room was a good size and had it's own air conditioner. It had a private bathroom and the shower had hot water and good water pressure. A mini-fridge was in the room.

The owners were fantastic! The wife was educated as an English teacher in Cuba, so communicating was very easy. This casa offers lunch and dinner, but we chose to eat out instead for those meals.

As in all other casas, breakfast is served when you want (reserve the time the day before). Eggs cooked to order (I had a ham and cheese omelet), fruit plate, fresh juice, coffee, bread. Sometimes muffins or a sweet bread is served.

We chose to do laundry here (Venieles was very expensive in comparison). All of our clothes (6 days for 2 people) were washed, line dried and folded by the time we came back the next evening. Ask about pricing before having laundry done so that the price is confirmed ahead of time.

The casa location is very central to the parks/plazas, restaurants, museums and monuments. The casa we stayed in did not have internet (not uncommon), but the plaza did and it was only about a 3 min walk away.

We left gifts for the casa as a thank you. If you are a visitor to Cuba, I highly recommend doing research to understand what gifts are a good gesture to bring and leave with the casas or people you meet.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Wonderful hosts! Family run Casa Particulair. Marelys speaks English fluently and is very knowledgeable about Cuba and her community. An opportunity to see Cuba through the eyes of local citizens. Beautiful rooftop patio where we had delicious breakfasts. I, unfortunately, was ill with pneumonia at the time of our visit and Marelys provided the most delicious chicken soup ever! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Quiet location, yet close to everything
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We stayed at this Casa Particular in March and it was lovely. Marelys is such a great host. She helped us out so much planning out trip. The Casa Paricular is in a perfect location just a few blocks away from the main square. Breakfast and dinner in this house happened to be the best we had in Cuba.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicomella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews