We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
Ranked #28 of 365 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This was our first experience at staying in casa's. Well it will not be our last. The casa was spotless and the staff worked very hard to make our stay a memorable one. The casa was located close to the main plaza and it made it easy for us to strool back in time and enjoy the charm of Trinidad.
The foof was fantastic and Lara makes a great Mohito. Yuda is a great host and i have no problem recomending this place while in Trinidad.

Thank you for your hospitality

Robin and Marcella

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinandMarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed with Yuda for 2 nights in March 2013. The rooms, the patio and the roof deck are very beautiful and clean and the food was delicious. The place is not right in the city centre, but everything is in walking distance. The hosts were always friendly and welcoming and helped us with everything we asked for. Once I felt a little hungry and asked for a banana and as they had none in the house, Yuda went and organised a whole bunch for all the guests. She even helped my little brother to cut his fingernails! :) We also had a Salsa-lesson in the patio which was great fun. To sum up: This hostal is a place worth visiting!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWBeams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed for three nights in March 2013 along with 5 other friends, two of whom had stayed before.
I was immediately impressed by the warm, friendly welcome we received and throughout we received kind and helpful hospitality. The highlight of the breakfasts for me, were the delicious freshly prepared fruit starters. I also enjoyed the two good quality evening meals. The en-suite room was spacious, smart and clean. The beautiful open courtyard where we relaxed, ate and danced was a joy. Finally, Yuda and her helpers were good fun and good company.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank mackim-bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We first stayed with Yuda in 2009 – see the oldest review in this thread – and made our reservation well in advance once we had decided to go back to Trinidad this year (March 2013). The welcome was even warmer on this return visit for three nights. Some things have changed though – a third room has been added and the patio bar is finished. Result! But some things have remained the same – spacious rooms, immaculately clean, great patio areas, Yuda’s warmth and friendliness, her overwhelming breakfast and her great cooking. Her fun and friendly helpers are an added bonus. A great place to stay. eMail: jorgeluislara69@gmail.com Tel: 53 41 993450.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ribstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We spent 4 nights during our honeymoon on last December. Yuda & Lara were so nice and we felt like we are visiting family! The breakfasts and dinners there have been amazing and more they fixed clothes and made our laundry for very good price. They helped us get along around Trinidad and advised us. Yuda even gave us a coughing syrup 'cuase she heard Liron is coughing! It really felt like home. They were so nice & made their best so we feel comfortable...
THE perfect casa to stay in Trinidad is Lara & Yuda - "Muchas gracias para todo".....
love you Itay & Liron :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itayliron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed there last week and had a great time. Sra Yuda is a star, always happy and keeps the place spotless. The food is the best we had in Cuba, huge breakfast with the best pancakes I've ever had and delicious dinners (such as lobster). With big rooms, air con, a fan, a terrace and plenty of space to lounge about. Sra Yuda makes everyone feel welcome and even though our Spanish was "pequito pequito" we got by just fine with Sra Yuda speaking some English. Hope everyone has as great a stay as we did.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

That place is really nice to stay,the owner is always smiling and full of kind attention for her customers!it made my stay in trinidad very pleasant time,and the house is really near the center,nice little church place!all positive mood,and so friendly people would welcome you in that house!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sand suerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
8.1 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#17 of 365 in Trinidad
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
#7 of 365 in Trinidad
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Buscando a Caniqui
Hostal Buscando a Caniqui
#27 of 365 in Trinidad
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Dr. Alexis Martinez Alcantara y Dra. Lisdey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda

Address: Camillo Cienfuegos 118 | Calle Frank Pais y Calle Borrell, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: £18 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three rooms are produced acclimatized with private bathrooms, it dilutes cold and heat. In downtown. Lending the following services.-Gastronomy.-Mini bar.-Air conditioning.-Laundry.-Cocteleria.-Children are accepted.-Mascots are accepted.- Telephone.-Internet.Offering to the guest cleaning, comfor, and security. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing