We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent casa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
Ranked #14 of 347 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
English Harbour East, Newfoundland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent casa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Spent 5 nights with Yuda and Lara, very nice, kind hearted people and are willing to go out of their to make you feel comfortable during your stay. The room was very clean with air conditioning and a safe box. Staff are awesome, make you feel at home. Food was delicious and very plentiful. Hope to visit again soon. Definately recommend this casa.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    35
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
56
152
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in Cuba for 14 days and stayed at six houses in total; Yuda's was without a doubt one of the very best. The room was huge, very comfortable, clean, and had the most modern air-con and ventilator we encountered in Cuba. Also, the bathroom was very clean and in perfect working conditions. Moreover, the food Yuda cooked for us, both for breakfast and dinner (including lobster), was massive and exquisite. A truly great place to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Yuda and Lara are the most kind-hearted, welcoming people you can meet. Our bedroom was carefully and attentively decorated and was very aesthetically pleasing. The food was brilliant. Even when I fell ill, Dr Lara was on hand to diagnose me and give me some medicine! We are truly grateful for your exemplary hospitality. You must stay at this Casa!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

One of the best experience for me and my Family. Dr. Lara and Sra. Yuda explain to us nice an carefully everything in relation about our trip and if you wan to taste an excellent meal try theirs cooking that is amazing too.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larva_33165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argenteuil, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

The owners of this lovely "casa particilar" are really welcoming and friendly. Moreover, the commodities provided fit with the basic needs in a nice trip across Cuba. Last but not least, Dr Lara y Sra Yuda's cooking is delicious. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MateoFrEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

This was our first experience at staying in casa's. Well it will not be our last. The casa was spotless and the staff worked very hard to make our stay a memorable one. The casa was located close to the main plaza and it made it easy for us to strool back in time and enjoy the charm of Trinidad.
The foof was fantastic and Lara makes a great Mohito. Yuda is a great host and i have no problem recomending this place while in Trinidad.

Thank you for your hospitality

Robin and Marcella

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinandMarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siegen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed with Yuda for 2 nights in March 2013. The rooms, the patio and the roof deck are very beautiful and clean and the food was delicious. The place is not right in the city centre, but everything is in walking distance. The hosts were always friendly and welcoming and helped us with everything we asked for. Once I felt a little hungry and asked for a banana and as they had none in the house, Yuda went and organised a whole bunch for all the guests. She even helped my little brother to cut his fingernails! :) We also had a Salsa-lesson in the patio which was great fun. To sum up: This hostal is a place worth visiting!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KWBeams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
8.2 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
179.3 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
123.8 mi away
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
#9 of 63 in Varadero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
84.1 mi away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#3 of 14 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda

Property: Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
Address: Camillo Cienfuegos 118 | e/Miguel Calzada y Frank Pais, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 347 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three rooms are produced acclimatized with private bathrooms, it dilutes cold and heat. In downtown. Lending the following services.-Gastronomy.-Mini bar.-Air conditioning.-Laundry.-Cocteleria.-Children are accepted.-Mascots are accepted.- Telephone.-Internet.Offering to the guest cleaning, comfor, and security. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing