We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Yary y Francy
Ranked #264 of 351 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place.”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

We spent 6 nights in this B&B. The room was ok, the bathroom was also ok. 2 nice terrasses, the one in front of the room is god in the morning and evening. The breakfast was very good, and dinner was also god.

We do recommend this casa.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petermajgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We chose to stay at Yary and Francy's place since it was highly recommended by family, who stayed there a year earlier. That recommendation turned out to on-the-spot. The place is nice and clean, the food Yary serves is delicious, but above all the warmth and friendliness Yary and her husband Francy show is priceless. If I'd get a chance to travel back to Trinidad I'd sure want to stay at this hostal again.
Oh, and at night visit the casa de musica near the central plaza for the best music and salsa dancing.

Room Tip: We loved the room on street level but if it's still available (usually it is already book) the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcmdevette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meisterschwanden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We spent 4 nights at Yary over the year end of 2012. Yary and Francy's house is a cozy place, and specifically the room on the first floor with it's terrace in front is very nice. Another terrace is on the roof of the house overlooking part of the town. The other room on the ground floor might be a better choice when it is really hot outside as it is not exposed to direct sunlight. The very friendly family as well as the rich breakfast and the convenient, yet quiet, location just a few blocks from plaza mayor make it an excellent choice. Parking in the street just in front of the house with the neighbour watching the vehicle day and night.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Like many other guests (according to the guestbook) we intended to stay for only 2 nights, but we ended up staying 4 nigts. The 2 terraces are great, the food is good, yari was very helpfull and kind and i found it very handy there was the possibility to do some laundry. Can recommend this casa to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83Marieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, West Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We liked the casa of Yari and Francy so much that we decided to stay for 4 nights (instead of two). First of all, Yari is a very welcoming and friendly person, I always hat the feeling that she takes care of her casa and her guests with her whole heart and skills. The casa is located in the center of Trinidad, also in walking distance to the Viazus bus station. The neighbourhood looks nice, most buildings very well maintained and clean. The room is the only one on the first floor, with private shower, fan, airco and windows on 2 sides. In front of the room there's the first terrace, where you have breakfast and dinner (very romantic!). The terrace and staircases are very nicely decorated, everything looks fresh and taken care of with love. The second terrace with rocking chairs are on the roof of the room - so we had 2 private terraces, the one on top of course with an amazing view. Yari is a very good chef, the breakfast was stunning, of course with various fresh fruit, juice, eggs and so on. The dinner was always truely delicious, every day different. Yari and Francy are very helpful and open-minded, they can suggest you an what's worth seeing etc. There's also a big sink to wash your clothes and a place to hang them up to dry. The guest book in the room is quite full, most people seem to stay for more nights and seem to be very satisfied as well.
We were recommended to this casa by another casa and we were really happy - it was one of the best casas of our stay in Cuba, we can highly recommend it to anyone who appreciates a beautiful, clean place with people that make you feel at home!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

As we arrived at their house, it was like stepping into calmness, away from the more bustling streets of Trinidad. The room is on the higher floor, where you can see all Trinidad roofs. You have a terrace just outside your front door where you can have the best breakfast ever in cuba. Over your room roof, there's another terrace, and the sky at night is simply wonderful. Yari is an incredible host: we got in trouble with some people who promised to take us to Havana airport, actually we fll into the hands of "geniteros" and Yari was so skilled in helping us out. If it wasn't for her, we would have never got to the airport in time. Yari's great cooking skills are still a good memory for us!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinzia03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Initially only planning 2 nights in Yari and Francy's casa, we ended up staying 5. The house is conveniently located near the centre of Trinidad but just far enough away to miss any of the noise from the music venues in the centre - a 5 minute walk away. Yari and Francy are a lovely couple. Yari speaks some English, but what we enjoyed, and really appreciated, was her careful nurturing of our hesitant spanish, so that by the end of the 5 days we were happy to sit and have conversations with her. Her cooking is great - we had an amazing lobster meal and all the others were a wow too. Breakfasts were taken on the terrace outside the room, as were our evening meals. What better spot can there be than, on a warm Cuban night, to be sitting out looking out over the rooftops, sipping a great mojito. An upper terrace gives an even better view over Trinidad, with distant views of the sea. Yari is very helpful about trips, and arranged some bikes for us, so we could cycle to the beach - pretty flat most of the way. Yari and Francy have put a lot of effort into their casa, its a great place, full of smiles and friendship and they deserve to do well. I can't recommend it enough. Go stay there!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djembeKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.0 mi away
Hostal Los Hermanos
Hostal Los Hermanos
#91 of 215 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.0 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#8 of 11 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Bernardo
Casa Bernardo
#37 of 215 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Rocaverde
Hostal Rocaverde
#71 of 351 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Yary y Francy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Yary y Francy

Property: Hostal Yary y Francy
Address: Jose Marti 450 e/Prio Guinart (Boca) y Fidel Castro, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing