We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Canadians in Trinidad”
Review of Casa de Miriam

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa de Miriam
Ranked #9 of 356 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Four Canadians in Trinidad”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This casa is as good as it can get. Miriam is a delightful hostess as is her close assistant, Linda. They are cheerful and helpfull and make one feel particularly welcome. Food is good and plentifull and the place is secure and a short walk from the central attractions in Trinidad. The architecture of the place is unique. It is full of color and interesting wall designs and has three private-like roof areas where one can sit in comfort and shade.
Ann, Donna, Erryl and Richard

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    58
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
101
363
41
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The perfect effervescent and exuberant hostess. In spite of only Spanish speaking she manages to communicate with English, German and Dutch guests (while we were there) primarily by gestures and a contagious laugh. An outstanding variety of food choices- usually BBQ'd and the best daiquiri you will ever have. She has 4 rooms and the one we stayed in for 8 days in February was quite large with an extra outdoor space for a fridge and a sink for washing clothes. This room had a private staircase to a humongous terrace shared by all guests. Everything was spotless. The location is very convenient with a five minute walk to one of the two major squares and the internet centre. A further 10 minute walk takes you to Plaza Mayor - the hub of Trinidad. A special mention must be made of Miriam's right hand lady - Olinda. Always with a ready smile - We will miss both ladies.
This Casa fully deserves all the accolades it has received- we now view it as a destination in and of itself.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OPPSOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meerssen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Casa de Miriam was a perfect place to stay!
Miriam is a warm and friendly person en the casa itself is really, really comfortable.
The room was very clean and dinner and breakfast were also very good.



Marvin & Tim

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Great Casa. Stayed here for about 5 nights in November 2013. Staff extremely helpful, and it is very clean and tidy. Rooms and bathrooms spotlessly clean. They even offered to wash our clothes, and made us amazing mojitos each night. Miriam organised taxis for us to go to the beach and the airport, and she also arranged dance lessons for us on her rooftop terrace. Very welcoming, can't recommend highly enough and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Miriam makes you really feel like home, and by that I meen home at mamas table as we knew it from the old days. She is a very warm and heart driven person and it showes everywhere in Casa Miriam. From the arrival until the day we had to go, it was all excellent, the food, the room, the terrace, the loction of the Casa....it´s very central, and as Trinidad is a very busy town, full of music and happy people that enjoy life..........one would think it´s very loud there, but far from that, it´s very quiet and we slepped wonderful.

Thank´s again Miriam for that unforgettable stay at your house, I warmly recommend it to all Cuba travellers, you won´t regret it.

PS: I´m still dreaming of the nice food...gambas, seafood...mhhhh...delicious.... ;)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joachim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at this casa for 2 nights and we were very satisfied! Miriam is warm and hospitable and the women helping there are super sweet. There is a nice patio in the house where you have breakfast and dinner that is fantastic. We even had a salsa lesson on the terrace. The rooms in the garden are very nice and quiet. The first night however we stayed in an inner room with a window in the kitchen which is not very nice.Also try the mojito is the best we had in Cuba!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene7Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I arrived by Viazul at 7AM in Trinidad after a grueling overnight trip, and was met by a bicitaxi at the bus station, which Miriam had unexpectedly arranged for me. I could immediately use my room, and was treated on a very elaborate and delicious breakfast, with Miriam as an enthusiastic and animated conversation partner present.
Although Miriam was originally game for a girls night out, she turned gracefully into a dedicated nurse instead and really went the extra mile when my throat infection got the upper hand: she prepared a pot with boiling water, provided an extra towel, gave me medicines, and prepared a tea with honey and lemon.
The house is lovely (and on walking distance from the historic centre), with several terraces, a covered patio for breakfasts and dinners (ask for her delicious mojitos and lobster!), and quiet rooms in the back with AC, own bathroom, and fridge. You don't have to look further, the price of this happy place is right as well!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank groengras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
8.2 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
#6 of 356 in Trinidad
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#20 of 356 in Trinidad
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostal Buscando a Caniqui
Hostal Buscando a Caniqui
#24 of 356 in Trinidad
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Miriam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Miriam

Property: Casa de Miriam
Address: Frank Pais #185 e/Lino Perez y Camilo Cienfuegos., Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 356 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We rent 2 double rooms with air conditioning, private bathroom, hot and cold water, bar and restaurant, laundry, horseback riding, dance classes and tours around the city. The best memories in Cuba. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Miriam Hotel Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing