We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every euro!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys
Ranked #6 of 351 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth every euro!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This may be the best casa we have stayed at while traveling in Cuba. It is located close to the center of Trinidad (approximately 3 minutes on foot). So you will enjoy everything that the center can offer you, yet is it very easy to escape the bustle and relax on the rooftop terrace. Dr. Suarez and Sra. Addys are fantastic and make a great couple. Frankly, i fell in love with Addys ;-) And i am sure i am not the only one... She makes great mojitos and delicious food. Dr. Suarez and Addys' main concern is our/your well being. If you want to have breakfast or dinner at the casa: perfect! Want to go out for some food? Fine! All very relaxed. They are also willing to tell you the nice places to go when in Trinidad.

Room Tip: Both rooms are perfect. We stayed in the slightly bigger one "behind you" when you take th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean-Marleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    44
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
348
54
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

we had a wonderful time in this casa. brilliant town centre location ,spotlessly clean and very private. lovely terrace for meals. excellent friendly hosts. town centre 5 minutes and local excellent restaurant just around corner -'sol y sun' when you don't have excellent dinner in casa,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mature_couple_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klagenfurt, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a great time. The location is excellent, within a short walk of all the main sights. Addy and Jose were great hosts, very warm and welcoming and helped us with organising activities and taxis etc. The food was also delicious up on the terrace.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3erhermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great family, great rooms and great location.

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful in Trinidad. Our room was better than nearly all the hotels we stayed in and the food was much much better!

thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKeehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had a nice stay with Dr. Suarez and Addys when we spent three nights in Trinidad. The rooms are clean and have private bathrooms with hot water. In the room there was a minibar, AC and a fan. The casa have a wonderful roof-terrace where you eat your meals. The breakfast was very good and so was the dinner. We had fish and amazing lobsters, best we had in Cuba! The casa is of walking distance to all the top sights in the city, and it was quiet at night. So if you´re looking for a nice place to stay while you´re in Trinidad, stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at Addys for 2 nights on our honeymoon in late December 2013 and we were very satysfied with the place.

- The hosts are very nice
- The rooms are big, clean, equipped with a frigobar and a modern air conditioning
- The place is safe, quiet and well located, 5 minutes walk from "Casa de La Musica" and from the Viazul Bus Station.
- The breakfast has a good price and is very good

So, you can book this one and rest assured that you made a good deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Myself and my parents took two rooms here in Dec 2013, and loved having the second floor all to ourselves.

This casa is among the best I have stayed in. The rooms are extremely comfortable with modern amenities, good beds, hot & cold water in the hand basin (unusual for Cuba), great towels, fully stocked fridge, fans etc.

Addys and José are lovely hosts, friendly and incredibly helpful - indeed José must have spent an hour on the phone helping me sort out a small problem with my hire car. Parking was available in a yard next door for a small fee, and we also got a load of laundry done for a very reasonable price.

There are two lovely terraces, one of which breakfast and dinner is served on - and the dinners are great! Again one of our best meals in Cuba - the pork is fab! Location of the casa is perfect - a couple of mins to the Viazul station and around the corner to the main square.

Trinidad is a great town - mountains, beaches, great music, fun, and this brilliant casa. We would highly recommend staying here and would definitely return.

Happy New Year to Addys and José from Siobhan, Joan & George x

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dubkean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
7.7 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
181.1 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,253 reviews
178.9 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
84.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#4 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys

Property: Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys
Address: Santiago Escobar Street 174 | Between Frank Pais and Jose Marti, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostal Dr. Suarez and Mrs. Addys offers you the opportunity to stay in a private house in Trinidad to satisfy the desire to share the joy, food, hospitality and affection of a Cuban family, which has been recognized in the years 2012 , 2013 and 2014 with the Travelers Choice award and currently with the 2016 Certificate of Excellence. Our house is located in the center of the city and we offers you two rooms, comfortable, quiet and safe on the second level, each room has private bathroom, air conditioning, TV set, minibar, safe, Towels, shower with hot and cold water twenty-four hours. The most spacious room has two double beds and the smaller one a double bed. The house has two beautiful terraces with a view towards the city center and mountains where you can enjoy (if you want) delicious Creole food and fresh and different marine products Cocktails.At home English is spoken. . See you in Trinidad - Book your accommodation now! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing