We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitaly oscar goes to Dr. Suarez Sra Addys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys
Ranked #4 of 366 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We were in Cuba for honeymoon. During our holiday in cuba short but most beautiful times were in Trinidad with outstanding hospitality of Dr. Suarez and his wife Addy. Their gifts and coctails were wonderful. During our accomadation they were always kind and helpful to us, i recommend this hostel to everyone who will stay in Trinidad without question.

Thanks for eveything i hope we will see each other again, best wishes to you..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tolga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenaCuba2000, Manager at Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Glad you had a good time with us.
please email us your future needs to info [at] venacuba.com
we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We've been to Trinidad before and it doesn't get any better than staying with José and Addys. We travelled as a family and had both rooms, a twin and a double on the first floor with the roof terrace just outside. Both rooms were spotless, with comfortable beds and well equipped bathrooms. José is a doctor by profession. We cannot vouch for his medical skills but if he is as good a doctor as he is a builder, his patients will have no complaints. He built the rooms upstairs and the terrace himself. Addys is wizard in the kitchen. She cooked dinner for us both nights. You won't get better food in a restaurant in Trinidad. Unusually for casas in Cuba they have their own website and gmail account so you can book with them directly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We found Yamilé's place by sheer chance and it made for one of our most memorable traveling experiences. The room was impeccable, clean, quiet, secure with a private entrance. The food and drinks were outstanding. We got to taste real Cuban Creole cooking. But the best part was Yamilé's natural hospitality. During our short stay she treated us like family and introduced us to friends and neighbours allowing us to get a glimpse of Cuba that not all tourists are fortunate enough to see. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Trinidad and enjoy getting to know the locals, then this is the place you're looking for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The room was one of the nicest we stayed in in Cuba - really big and clean, with comfortable beds and a very well stocked fridge. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and was served on a lovely terrace with views across Trinidad. Jose and Addys were so welcoming and helpful - from the moment we stepped through the door and Addys handed us welcome mojitos we felt at home. Jose, a doctor, is a really intelligent man and was really interesting to talk to and Addys was incredibly fun and made us laugh for the entire duration of our stay. We ended up dancing with them and their family on a Saturday night in the central plaza - it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Our visit gave us brilliant memories and I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Trinidad.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed with Jose and Addys for 3 nights in March 2014, they were so welcoming a friendly and even provided a free mojito on arrival - which was actually one of the best we had in our whole time in Cuba! The place is spotlessly clean and the room was large with air con and a fan. Breakfast was really tasty with great pancake and served on the terrace which has a lovely view of Trinidad. Addys is a real character and very funny, Jose has the better English but both were very helpful in arranging to collect us from the bus station, book a return taxi and also arranged a horse riding trek through sugar cane fields and a waterfall - take them up on this its a really great experience. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, they really made you feel at home and Trinidad was a really lovely little town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourist1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

If you visit Trinidad then you must stay with Addys and Jose at this beautiful casa! The rooms are large (I travelled with a friend and we had a double bed each), the view from the terrace is wonderful, everything is spotlessly clean, and Addys and Jose were great - very funny and very helpful too. They arranged a morning of horse riding for us and arranged for a bici taxi to collect us from the bus station after a long journey from Havana. Unfortunately we didn't try any of the dinners but wish that we had. Breakfast was plentiful on the terrace.

The rooms were well equipped with miniature toiletries, blankets, umbrellas, air con, mini bar etc. And the welcome mojito was the best I had in Cuba!

I cannot recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdoran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights last month. Clean and comfortable, with the best air con we found all holiday. Breakfast on the terrace was lovely and we ate one evening meal of Lobster which again was beautiful. We were met at the bus station which is a 5 minute walk away.

Trinidad is a beautiful place and we'll worth a visit. We hired a taxi from the guys who hang around on the main road to go to Santa Clara, and for 60cuc we had a great day out seeing all the che stuff there.

In short go to Trinidad and stop at this Casa

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ted-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#47 of 366 in Trinidad
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostal Dr. Alexis Martinez Alcantara y Dra. Lisdey
0 mi away
Hostal Buscando a Caniqui
Hostal Buscando a Caniqui
#25 of 366 in Trinidad
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Casa El Ceramista
Hostal Casa El Ceramista
#1 of 237 in Trinidad
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys

Address: Santiago Escobar Street 174 | Between Frank Pais and Jose Marti, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 366 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: £15 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostal Dr. Suarez and Mrs. Addys offers you the opportunity to stay in a private house in Trinidad to satisfy the desire to share the joy, food, hospitality and affection of a Cuban family, which has been recognized in the years 2012 , 2013 and 2014 with the Travelers Choice award and currently with the 2016 Certificate of Excellence. Our house is located in the center of the city and we offers you two rooms, comfortable, quiet and safe on the second level, each room has private bathroom, air conditioning, TV set, minibar, safe, Towels, shower with hot and cold water twenty-four hours. The most spacious room has two double beds and the smaller one a double bed. The house has two beautiful terraces with a view towards the city center and mountains where you can enjoy (if you want) delicious Creole food and fresh and different marine products Cocktails.At home English is spoken. . See you in Trinidad - Book your accommodation now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing