We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service - Alex speaks English very well!”
Review of Casa Bombino

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Bombino
Ranked #48 of 371 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We had a great stay at the Bombino's. They were very welcoming and helpful, and since Alex speaks very well we learned a lot about the place and Cubans in general. The also cook a very good fish for dinner (grilled or breaded)!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

the owners will help you with ANYTHING to their greatest ability. Their food is delicious and extremely plentiful, the rooms are clean, they have their own bathroom and use of the roof terrace. Everyone in Trinidad knows the Bombino family for being good people!
It's really close to the historical center of Trinidad, only about 5 minutes walk away from the Casa de la Musica!
We had a really nice and relaxing stay at this casa and would strongly reccomend it!

Room Tip: The room at the back when we stayed had dodgy air conditioning - but it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewinstanley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This casa has lots of pluses! First of all the hosts are very nice and helpful. I moved there to have some more independence compared to the other (beautiful as well) casa I was staying in Trinidad. I think this is the main plus compared to other casaa: you have a bedroom, a bathroom and a kitchen. If you are staying more than a few days, then maybe it is a preferred solution.
I will be back for sure! Thanks Alex and Family for all the good help!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stay 3 nights. We had a choice of 2 rooms. Room was clean, light and airy. We had dinner on the balcony looking over the street and breakfast on the terrace in the morning sun Food was was excellent and great value. The location very good, close to the centre of town. We were greatful to have Alex to speak English.

Room Tip: Alex organised for us to take a taxi to the beach and a pick up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keentraveller111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This casa particular is the best one we spent during our 9 days trip in Cuba, I strongly recommend it for everyone travel to Trinidad! The father and son of Bombino is very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xzwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The Casa is nice and clean and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. They take time for you and you feel very welcome. Casa is just 5 min walk from the old city centre. If you have a car you can park it close to the house (2 cuc/day). We loved the food, Mojito and Chancanchara:) Recommend to stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatjaDef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights in August 2011 at Bombinos´house and simply loved it. Especially Alexander, Bominos´son, was very helpful. We can only highly recommend a stay in this beautiful house in beautiful Trinidad!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Kasi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.2 mi away
Casa Melian
Casa Melian
#37 of 371 in Trinidad
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
#24 of 371 in Trinidad
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Ayala Trinidad
Casa Ayala Trinidad
#94 of 371 in Trinidad
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#46 of 371 in Trinidad
130 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
#5 of 6 in La Boca
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bombino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bombino

Address: Camilo Cienfuegos 414 | Between Abel Santamaría and Julio A. Mellla, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 371 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing