We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Casa Colonial el Patio
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Ronda(Trinidad)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
511
23
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
23
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango treeswonderful gardennice colonialold colonialthe busair conthe perfect hostan oasislocation is excellentstayed here for nightsplaza mayorthe main squarethree roomscomfortable bedscentral locationbreakfast is servedhot water
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Manuel makes the best mojitos in Cuba. His casa is also the most beautiful one we stayed at during our trip in Cuba. He and his lovely family made sure that we felt welcome and tended to our every need. The food was great and when we asked him about renting bikes to go the beach he arranged them to be brought to our casa and made us sandwiches to go. Especially after a night out in Trinidad's party case the shady patio is a great place to chill out and cure your hangover with another mojito. :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meer_jac_miek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I' ve been several times in Cuba and I always decided to stay in a casa with the Cubans.
I can say that this casa is by far the best place ever in the whole Cuba.
Excellent rooms...
excellent food...
excellent patio...
excellent feeling...
but most of all, excellent people.

Thank you so much for everything.

Everybody should try to visit and stay there,,, or even try the food in the casa.

With love,
George

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Casa Colonial in Dec 2012 and it was by far the best casa we stayed in during our 2 wks in Cuba. The entrance of the 18th century colonial home is right out of a museum & it opens up to a lush courtyard with mango and palm trees, flowering plants, and a lounge/seating area with hammock & chairs.

The friendly host/owner, Manuel, greets guests with a drink and makes you feel at home right off the bat, offering advice re: local restaurants, sites, etc. He was helpful on several occasions (we had bikes with us and ran into a few issues) and never made us feel like we were disturbing him with questions or requests.

The rooms (with private baths) are spacious and open up to the courtyard and the location is perfect - on a quiet side street just a 3-min walk to the main square in town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We spent 5 nights at Manuel's place at the beginning of November 2012. we really enjoyed our stay thanks to Manuel, his wife and his great "chef"! The rooms are really nice: the great room at the entrance is wonderful and the the one where we stayed in the patio is quiet and pleasant with his view on the green inner court. The food was probably the best we could taste in Cuba: the starters and the desserts were different every day and always delicious. And Manuel's cocktails ... Manuel and the family have always been very friendly and never put any pressure on us but always made us feel at home.Definitely the best place to stay in Trinidad and probably the best place we stayed in Cuba! don't miss it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmanuelaStefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed in half a dozen casa particulares in Cuba and this was by far the most beautiful. The restoration of the main room was museum quality (17 layers of paint were removed to uncover the original friezes), and Manuel leaves the doors and windows open to the street so all can enjoy its beauty. The front bedroom is spacious and furnished with period taste. Heavy shutters separate the room from the street and in the early morning we heard the call of the street vendors announcing their wares ("limones, limones") and the clok clok of horses on the cobblestones. We took our meals (excellent, generous) in the garden which is verdant and restful.
The best part about our stay was getting to know our hosts. Manuel and Lisbeth are an energetic and enthusiastic and genuinely caring couple. They made our family feel very welcome and were unstintingly helpful in arranging activities and transportation. On our last morning, we found gifts adorning the breakfast table. We felt so grateful to have happened on such a wonderful casa.
Manuel was in the process of installing televisions in each of the two rooms. I hope he decides against this "improvement" since it will detract from the 19th century ambiance. The casa is perfect as is, and gives a real sense of what colonial life must have been like a century or two ago in trinidad.
This casa is very popular and often full. Be sure to book in advance. It is a real gem.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Jjjjjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews