We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Casa Colonial el Patio
Ranked #3 of 351 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stay in Casa Colonial Trinindad for 2 nites in July 21-23, 2014.
the place is wounderul and very nice.
People are nice, food is good. this is the best place which we travel in CUBA so far.
when i go Trinidad again, i will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    18
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
69
276
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Marias casa particulare in Trinidad. She picked us up at the busstation and we had two bicycle taxis to her casa. It is a very charming casa with a very large patio. We enjoyed our stay here and she is also a very good Cook. She made us a perfect dinner, We can higly recommend this casa.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braskpedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The best experience in Cuba. Comfortable rooms, quiet patio with stunning plants, interesting refurbished old house preserving original elements and decoration.

Dinner was excellent, as well as breakfast. Manuel and Lisbet were always super friendly and made the best of our stay. Without any doubt, the best place to stay in Cuba. We booked 45 days in advance.

Room Tip: The first room on the right (near the kitchen) is the only one originally being part of the old hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flavio2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were so fortunate to stay in this traditional colonial house in Trinidad! After a long day of being in the sun, walking, and exploring, we loved coming back to this beautiful home and just sitting in their perfectly maintained patio. We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed 3 breakfasts and 2 dinners, yes the food was just that amazing! Not to mention the hosts went out of their way to accommodate all of our requests and even kept us up to date on World Cup scores!

Room Tip: Book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland, new zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for six nights in May and loved everything about it. The room was luxurious, the hosts were very friendly and accommodating, food was great and the setting amazing. Definitely would stay here again if we go back to Trinidad and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed there for one night in October 2013. Courteous and very helpful hosts, pleasant and clean room, parking possibility nearby the house, delicious, fresh breakfast and dinner and maybe the best cocktails which we drunk on Cuba :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The place is in a perfect location. The family is very friendly. The room was spotless clean. We just knocked on the door and asked for a room. It worked out we did not regret it. This place receives my 100% satisfaction rate. You can also get dinner there if you wish. The breakfast was much better compared to other places in Cuba.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
7.6 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
#8 of 351 in Trinidad
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#22 of 351 in Trinidad
122 reviews
4.9 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#8 of 11 in Trinidad
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casa Colonial el Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa Colonial el Patio

Property: Hostal Casa Colonial el Patio
Address: Ciro Redondo (San Jose) 274 | La Calle del Museo, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful colonial house is located in Trinidad's historical center, just two blocks away from the Central Square and local bars (Casa de la Musica, Palenque, Casa de la Trova). The house was constructed in 1754 by the Spanish with all the architectural elements of colonial houses which have been preserved (internal patio, wooden ceiling, floral motif ornamentation of the door and window paneling). Its two rooms have been refurbished with all modern amenities. The owner and his family will certainly make you feel at home! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing