We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”

Hostal Carmelina de la Paz
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Carmelina de la Paz
Ranked #280 of 351 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
174 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Average stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were traveling on cuba as 4 friends and wanted to stay at another place that unfortunately was completely booked. They recommended us this place were we had the biggest room with 3 beds paying 10 cuc each per night. It was a depressing atmosphere which was mainly due to the owner complaining that all the tourist are just following guides like our lonely planet and as she has been taken out a couple of years back she probably felt a change in business. The room was clean, but quite warm all night and the ac was out of order. The breakfast was lower than average compared to all the other casas we stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    8
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We spent 4 nights in Carmelina's casa in August 2012. From the very first minute we felt like home. Not only the friendly family and the great rooms made it probably the best place to stay on our Cuba trip, but also Carlos and Irina who sing there every night - absolutely unique.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ako1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I stayed at hostel Carmelina de La Paz this year during Easter because my sister recommended me this place where she had stayed 6 years ago with her husband. I have to say this place was fantastic, I was with my friend and we just needed a place nice and clean where to spend 5 days. This place was above expectations, the room was super big, we had 1 double bed each and we had lots of space for our stuff. Carmelina and his husband have been fantastic with us, we felt like at home, we used to have breakfast and snacks and lunch always at home and the food was fresh and delicious. At the same time we had our own privacy . I would recommend this place to everyone, it was cheaper then the casa particulares of Havana but much much better quality.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlita_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Very nice and clean, good food, big rooms.
Near bus-station.
Can really recommend this place. Stayed 2 nights in june 2010.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 249lillemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.6 mi away
Hostal Los Hermanos
Hostal Los Hermanos
#91 of 215 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
4.7 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#8 of 11 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Bernardo
Casa Bernardo
#37 of 215 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Rocaverde
Hostal Rocaverde
#71 of 351 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Carmelina de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Carmelina de la Paz

Property: Hostal Carmelina de la Paz
Address: Calle Piro Guinart 239, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carmelina de la Paz Guesthouse is a perfectly preserved building of the colonial period, 1832. It has wide bedrooms, a lookout, a terrace and an inner patio. Ms Carmelina is a diligent hostess with ten years experienced attending the most demanding clients. History opens its door, take a look. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing