We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paladar Davimart

Paladar Davimart
Ranked #30 of 119 Restaurants in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Davimart Restaurant in Trinidad, Cuba, is conveniently located just 20 minutes walk from the historic city center.Bar and Restaurant features. Enjoy the spacious garden with native vegetation can also desgustar dishes in your charcoal grill recreating nineteenth century style.You will enjoy of the best traditional Cuban food or dishes of the finest international cuisine surrounded by a patio Colonial Spanish adquitectura recreating the nineteenth century.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

I was with Grand Circle Foundation and our group of 23 had dinner. We mostly had lobster what great food and service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PDXCarl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    14
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal Well-Presented”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

My husband and I dined at Davidmart in February of 2013. We were a party of 20. Everyone raved about the great service, the presenation of the meals and the entree choices. The food was delicious. After David's work in the open-kitchen was finished, and the meals served, he graciously visited with his guests. David is a very talented chef and we wish him much success. If you are visiting Trinidad de Cuba, this is the restaurant you must try.

Barbara from New Mexico, USA

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiling923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“want lobster?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Wonderful restaurant! We were lucky enough to be there the night he was serving lobster! Mind you this is not ordinary lobster, We were served half of a four pound lobster tail! We were warned that it might be tough , but it was exquisite! Don't be put off by the entry! It will open up to beautiful courtyard! The chef is VERY friendly!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bnjmartin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great paladar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Very impressive meal and service. This owner really loves his work. We had the lobster and it was outstanding.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Evan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

We ate at Davimart in December 2012. Fantastic food, wonderful hospitable owners and suberb cook! Of the two weeks we visited Cuba, it was definitely one of the two best Paladers we have eaten at. We were the only visitors at Davimart that night, sort of a private dining experience, very special! Deserves way more visitors. Was a bit of a search to find the place, but worth it! Just ask around, locals will point you in the right direction. All in all, one of the best lobster we have eaten (ever!). Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Florien v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paladar Davimart also viewed

Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 

Been to Paladar Davimart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing