We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Lili
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Ronda(Trinidad)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
93
23
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
23
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

How can it be that this casa is not number one on tripadvisor?

I just stayed one night at Hostal Lili, but will definitely return. Now I can claim I have seen one of the most atmospheric Good Friday church parades and have met the most generous host of Cuba. Lili is just so lovely. Dinner at her place was the best I had while travelling from place to place. Great tuna paste and tasty fish and shrimps like at a classy restaurant in Europe. My room with ensuite bathroom came with TV, fridge, AC and fans.

Next time I will stay longer and enjoy those great rocking chairs and the terrace. I also promise to get you some more body lotion from Germany, Lili :0).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roamingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana A, Owner at Hostal Lili, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

! Hello!. Thanks for your opinion, has been very friendly and witty, feel us excited and encouraged to work with higher quality for people, like you, have the courtesy to visiting us, the hope back soon. Lili.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hostal Lili two nights but we wanted to stay longer. What can we add to all the comments here about this beautiful house and its perfect hosts Lili and Gustavo? We agree with all others wrote about them.

HOUSE
Colonial antique furniture, high ceilings and cosy common spaces. Relaxing patio and terraces. One indoor parking slot where we could park our car. Ideal location to enjoy the unique town of Trinidad in the heart of casco historico but in a quiet street! If you come with your own car, you will need the 'business card' of the house to access the pedestrian area - agree on your arrival time in advance.

ROOM
We loved our room: spacious and clean. High ceilings, two double beds, airconditioning, ensuite bathroom and quite location to rest well at night. There was also a TV and a minibar with price list of beverages and all other services offered by Hostal Lili such as dinner, snacks and even laundry!! We enjoyed having the TV to go more in depth into the cuban culture. We had our private little terrace to relax, smoke cigarros and enjoy the mangos falling from the tree in the backyard. We had a cleaning service in the room.

FOOD
Excellent. We loved breakfast at Lili's. Fresh fruit and delicious juices. Nice pastries and toasted bread. Eggs with ham & cheese, fruit jam, butter and even peanut butter!

HOSTS
Lili and her husband Gustavo know what 'hosting' means. They are very serious, precise, always available and at the same time friendly and make you feel welcomed.
They helped us to arrange our next accomodation in Cuba: Lili called a friend of hers in Remedios and then she also coordinated our next days in Trinidad at her cousin's (cute house too!). Gustavo gave me an adaptator to use my hairdryer. They were at our disposal for whatever we needed. We have only excellent words for them and also for the attentive people working with them!

We would definitely recommend this casa particular! Muchas gracias Lili&Gustavo!

Marta & Pedro

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mabepero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana A, Owner at Hostal Lili, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

! Hello!. Thank you very much for your detailed review of our house and the kind comments. We're glad you felt good here, you are very nice people and we hope to have them back soon. ! Until another day!. Lili.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed at Lili's for 5 nights in mid-January of this year and it was without doubt the best casa we stayed in during our trip to Cuba. It wins hands down in terms of the quality of room you get, the location of the casa for sight-seeing in Trinidad, excellent breakfasts and dinners, and most importantly a lovely and welcoming host.

Our room was beautiful, very spacious and spotlessly clean; it had 2 large double beds, an ensuite bathroom and a small outdoor terrace with some rocking chairs for reading/relaxing (I should probably say the whole casa is full of rocking chairs). Communal areas in the casa are equally nice - there is an outdoor terrace for breakfast, as well as an indoor dining room/bar area for evening meals. The casa is located in the old part of town where all of the streets are cobbled and is a fine example of a typical colonial house, with a green painted exterior and wooden window shutters. It is a great location to explore Trinidad on foot from, and equally convenient to take a taxi to/from Playa Ancon. Lili's breakfasts are very tasty and generous (she even remembered which fruit I liked and adapted my breakfast during my stay!) and I would also very much recommend the evening meals at the casa - much better than some of the food we ate out.

Lili is a wonderful host and helped us with many things, such as taxis to the beach, restaurant recommendations, transfers to Cienfuegos and lots of other things - she really made us feel at home.

I really, really recommend this casa.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana A, Owner at Hostal Lili, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

! Thank you for your feedback. Very flattering comments. For us it was a pleasure to welcome back and hope to see someday. ! A lot of luck. Lili.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had a lovely stay here. Nice clean big room with lovely terrace to sit out on. The breakfasts and dinners we had were among the best of our whole stay in Cuba. Lili also was great about me being gluten free, and seems like they are equally helpful to veggies too. The house is very beautiful and close to everything in Trinidad. Thaks for a lovely stay!
Jo and Mike

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana A, Owner at Hostal Lili, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

! Hello!. Thanks for your feedback. They have been very kind. If I ever return to Cuba, here at Hostal Lili will be waiting. Always try to give our best attention. Lili.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Very nice people! We got referred by family of her and we have no regrets!
Very nice (big!!) room on a very good location. They are busy creating a second room.

Breakfasts were very good!

Lili speaks good English so we had no problem communicating with them!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvdochtend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana A, Owner at Hostal Lili, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. Without doubt, this will be useful for customer service and for the promotion of our hostel. We hope to return someday. Sincerely. Lili.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews