We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Maria y Enddy
Ranked #46 of 359 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Maria & Enddy are just fantastic! Besides, their house is really beautiful, we really enjoyed staying there. The room was clean and very well decorated. Breakfast is delicious (lots of fresh fruits) and you can also have dinar there (yummi!!!). You can also ask Enddy to teach you how to prepare Trinidad special beverage... He has his own & unique recipe ;o)
To make it short: this is certainly the best place to stay in Trinidad!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Perrine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Maria y Enddy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed in this house for 3 nights. One of these nights was held in the absence of the owners. But this fact did not stop us from enjoying the beautiful quiet house in the center of Trinidad. The interior is very elegant, stylish and clean room with a completely fresh repair. Breakfast is normal, as in all casas where we stayed in Cuba. thank you, Maria & Enddy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElenaAS03022013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We enjoyed the stay and loved the decor in the courtyard. The room is reasonably clean and the food in both breakfast and dinner were delicious. We would have liked to stay in one extra night if our itinerary allowed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellen_and_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

What a disappointment. The owners were not there and we were left in the hands of Maria’s sister Barbara, whose booming voice was heard all day and night throughout the casa. We were looking forward to eating dinner at the casa, but since Maria was away, only breakfast was offered. Breakfast was small and simple. The rooms were nice enough and clean, though we found higher standards throughout our travels in Cuba. Barbara was of little help as she spoke no English, and only seemed to yell louder when we attempted to speak our broken Spanish with her. When we were seeking accommodation is Havana, she recommended her friend to us (an apartment in Miramar) which was not an apartment at all, but an overpriced room in a musty, unclean house. Terrible and misrepresented. From reading previous comments, I would advice not to book unless Maria and Enddy are present, and perhaps check they will be there before you arrive, for they often seem to be away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lailani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María de los Án... I, Propietario at Hostal Maria y Enddy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear client, pleases us to have the opportunity to respond you because is very important for us the approaches of the guests that we house in our lodging. We apologize you for the nuisances that suffered during your stay in our house. At the same time we thank you for your visit and to raise our reflection about questions that affect our business. Your approaches will contribute to perfect our work and to elevate the quality in the service that we offer. We don't frequently travel but we will take cautions if this situation repeated in another moment.
apologize for our poor English language.
Cordial greetings, María Inchauspi and Enddy Santander.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We spent 2 nights at Maria y Enddy in November. To be honest, we are a bit picky and was hesitating to go to a casa but the only 5 star hotel in Trinidad was fully booked so we had no other option really. My thoughts has changed straight away when I met Maria and Enddy. They are such a great hosts, so lovely and welcoming. The room was spotless and the patio was very cosy. Breakfast and dinner is really nice and tasty! They make you feel at home and I could happily stay a week there. Anyone is looking for a casa particular should try to see what I mean exactly. We had a great experience that i will always remember. Thank you Maria Y Enddy...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We had a great time at the casa of Maria and Enddy in Trinidad. The room is private, big and clean. The garden is great. The location is perfect. When you are there, go have dinner with Sol y son (a paladar at Simon Bolivar, just 3 min walk). We can recommend this casa.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This was really a very good experience with a casa particular in Cuba. The best we ever had!
Good food and very friendly people!
Also the mojito's endy made were good!
We did a Spanish language course. This course took place on the patio of the casa. Very quiet and good place for this activity.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnekevdGulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.1 mi away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#21 of 359 in Trinidad
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Buscando a Caniqui
Hostal Buscando a Caniqui
#23 of 359 in Trinidad
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
#7 of 359 in Trinidad
401 reviews
37.9 mi away
Casa de hospedaje Martha Pena
Casa de hospedaje Martha Pena
#6 of 141 in Cienfuegos
237 reviews
37.0 mi away
Casas Zunilda y Raya
Casas Zunilda y Raya
#7 of 141 in Cienfuegos
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Maria y Enddy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Maria y Enddy

Address: Jesus Maria Street No. 407, between Fidel Claro and Santiago Escobar | Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 359 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: £18 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Youth and tradition, crafts and cultural interests are united in this young couple's home atmosphere. A spacious house with wood ceilings, arches and screens. In the big courtyard combines wood, pottery and ochre tones with abundant vegetation. 2 Air-conditioned rooms with private bathroom, hot and cold water 24 hours. The typical drink, Canchanchara, is served in the cozy bar of the house. There are cozies spaces for families to enjoy fine meals. The owners manage dance classes, pottery and Spanish, as well as diving on the beaches of the city of Trinidad, horseback riding and bike rentals. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing