We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing casa in the heart of Trinidad”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Maria y Enddy
Ranked #49 of 351 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing casa in the heart of Trinidad”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

This casa was beautiful and comfortable, one of the best in Cuba. The breakfasts were amazing and the location was perfect. Maria, her mother and the rest of her family were so friendly and helpful. Maria even went so far as to pickup a camera charger I had left behind in Havana while she was and drop it off at my next casa in Cienfuegos. I cannot recommend this place highly enough, thank you Maria for all of your help.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hayesl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    11
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
58
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonheiden, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We spend two nights at Maria and Enddy's place. The room was very clean and nice decorated. Also the patio was great to relax a little. The breakfast and dinner were very nice in a wonderful outside place. We enjoyed it very much ! Maria and Enddy were very nice people who helped a lot . We really can recommand this hostal it was a great experience . If you ever want to visit Trinidad you should try this hostal ! We hope you have the same experience as we had ! Thanks maria and Enddy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrismeeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Maria an Enndys place and we will be happy to recomend this lovely guest house. Maria served the best breakfast for us in the charming patio every morning. We would love to stay at Maria and Enndys place again !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NajaAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I had a wonderful stay at hostal Maria y Enddi. The owners are so nice and kind. Enddy makes delicious cocktails. Maria is a great cooker.
The place is really clean and comfortable (nice rooms), and the terrace is great (lovely to have breakfast there). I would definitely recommand this accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andobou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Maria & Enddy are just fantastic! Besides, their house is really beautiful, we really enjoyed staying there. The room was clean and very well decorated. Breakfast is delicious (lots of fresh fruits) and you can also have dinar there (yummi!!!). You can also ask Enddy to teach you how to prepare Trinidad special beverage... He has his own & unique recipe ;o)
To make it short: this is certainly the best place to stay in Trinidad!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Perrine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed in this house for 3 nights. One of these nights was held in the absence of the owners. But this fact did not stop us from enjoying the beautiful quiet house in the center of Trinidad. The interior is very elegant, stylish and clean room with a completely fresh repair. Breakfast is normal, as in all casas where we stayed in Cuba. thank you, Maria & Enddy!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ElenaAS03022013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We enjoyed the stay and loved the decor in the courtyard. The room is reasonably clean and the food in both breakfast and dinner were delicious. We would have liked to stay in one extra night if our itinerary allowed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellen_and_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#21 of 351 in Trinidad
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Ayala Trinidad
Casa Ayala Trinidad
#67 of 351 in Trinidad
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Buscando a Caniqui
Hostal Buscando a Caniqui
#24 of 351 in Trinidad
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
#7 of 351 in Trinidad
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Maria y Enddy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Maria y Enddy

Property: Hostal Maria y Enddy
Address: Jesus Maria Street No. 407, between Fidel Claro and Santiago Escobar | Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Youth and tradition, crafts and cultural interests are united in this young couple's home atmosphere. A spacious house with wood ceilings, arches and screens. In the big courtyard combines wood, pottery and ochre tones with abundant vegetation. 2 Air-conditioned rooms with private bathroom, hot and cold water 24 hours. The typical drink, Canchanchara, is served in the cozy bar of the house. There are cozies spaces for families to enjoy fine meals. The owners manage dance classes, pottery and Spanish, as well as diving on the beaches of the city of Trinidad, horseback riding and bike rentals. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing