We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Casa La Torres Padron
Nearby Hotels
Casa Barmarin(Trinidad)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Hostal Zaira(La Boca)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$92
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Bar/Lounge
    US$250
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (232)
    Filter reviews
    232 results
    Traveller rating
    190
    32
    4
    6
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    190
    32
    4
    6
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswould definitely stay here againrooftop terracetwo nightsupstairs roomevery morninghome away from homecentre of townfriendly hostsher husbandvirginiafridgecomforthousekindnesscasacuba
    Filter
    Updating list...
    49 - 54 of 232 reviews
    Reviewed 20 May 2013

    Trinidad is a city you can not miss in cuba .Its strects ,houses,bars and beaches are very pictureque,we stopped at the home of Virginia and Albertico,recommended by friends.Spent three beautiful days. Home is extensive,rooms very clean and comfortable each with its own bathroom privado.Tha very cozy and spacious terrace is the meeting place for people who stay in the house where he shares the breakfast,dinner,drinks and tasty cuba coffee prepared by the Albertico young. The family is very warm,friendly make you feel at home ,the food was excellent.

    Room Tip: The upper floor roms have more privacy
    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Francesca R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 May 2013

    Virginia and Albertico are very friendly, welcoming hosts and made our stay in Trinidad a very pleasant one! The room was great, comfortable mattress, airconditioning, fridge, what more could we ask for. And there was a lovely terrace with a hammock and a great spot to have breakfast or dinner. It was also nice that the walkway to the upstairs room was all seperate from their house so we didn't have to walk through their living space to our room. Definitely would stay here again!

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Alisa S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 May 2013

    Probably the best Casa Particulare we found in 2 months of travelling all over Cuba. Virginia and Albertico were extremely accommodating and hospitable -- bringing us into their home like family. Virginia has her finger on the pulse of Trinidad like no other Casa owner or person for that matter that we ran into during our travels. We would mention a mere thought about what we might like to do the next day and by the following morning she'd have all our options researched/contacts made. It was truly fascinating to hear their informed perspectives on Cuban culture. Very clean, comfortable and pleasant rooms in a great, central location. We highly recommend it and hope to stay there again! Thanks Virginia and Albertico!

    • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Robbitito
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 February 2013

    I was lucky enough to stay at this casa particulare for two nights. The room and bathroom was very clean (weak shower pressure as pointed out by another reviewer is common in Cuban houses). Virginia and Albertico were both very hospitable and the meals provided were both substantial and delicious. The location is also perfect, being so close to the major attractions in the historical centre. Lazing in the hammock on the terrace is the perfect way to relax in the afternoon before enjoying Virginia's delicious cooking on the cool patio. Thank you Virginia and Albertico for a fantastic stay...

    • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Shelley B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 December 2012

    I spent only 1 night in this casa, but it made a very good impression. The location is very good, only 10 minutes walking from Plaza Mayor and 5 from the Viazul bus station. The house looks quite new and the rooms as well. The room was pleasant, with a comfortable big bed, fridge, air conditioning and ensuite bathroom. Both room and bathroom were super-clean.
    Only slightly disappointing factor is that water pressure was really weak, but wouldn’t know if it was an unfortunate moment or if it’s more constant.
    I was sick when I was there and Virginia took a very good care of me. I could eat very little due to stomach pain, but what I had (vegetable soup and chicken) was very good. Meals are served on a lovely patio under the stars where there is also a hammock.
    I’m very satisfied with my stay in this casa and very grateful to Virginia for all the help she gave me.

    • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Raging_Hamster
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews