We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach with an average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Trinidad
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Brisas Trinidad del Mar is located 15 kilometers from the town of Trinidad on a Caribbean sea peninsula. This is clearly a beach holiday hotel with all inclusive service. Room is a standard and clean, as well as bathroom. We had a problem with water pressure in shower but they managed to fix it - at least partially. Food was average on Cuban hotel standards. Service was not too fast at buffet restaurant but adequate still. Beach was very nice and there is plenty of room. Pool seemed to be OK too but we didn't really spend much time there. There is a watch tower next to restaurant and there is a pretty nice view from the top, recommend to check it. At bars they seemed to have lack of yerba buena (mint variety used for mojitos), spirits and even classes (they used plastic cups instead), but all this seems to be typical in Cuba. There is also a open air show each night with some music and dancing. In overall this is a OK hotel if you are going to stay next to Trinidad.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 1,689 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Room was fine but on ground floor. We didn't suffer theft but two of our party had stuff stolen so don't leave anything you value unattended for a moment. Usual bland boring food you get everywhere in Cuba and predictable selection of garish coloured cakes tasting of absolutely nothing.

Room Tip: If you want peace try 8015
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidmorris_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We spent 2 great weeks at this hotel,from Jan.5th.Weather was great except for the last 3 or 4 days of clouds,and a total of 1 day of rain,so not so bad.This is our 10th time in Cuba,we've been to 3*up to 4.5*,I would have to say this is a good 3.5*.The rooms we're dated but very clean,we don't spend so much time in our rooms anyways.We had paid for a seaview?We could only see aprox. 10% or so of the sea,but could here it in the evening which was fine.Very quiet.Food wise,well I would unfortunately have to say this was not the best!Breakfast is breakfast pritty much anywhere,but lunch & supper AYE!!We did have good fish at the Marinera rest. a la carte.So we ended up going quite a few times into Trinidad for some really good,huge lobster ,& even a few pizza lunches.We had a great time in Trinidad!Ther are 2 bars at the hotel,one of them,great drinks,great service,& real glasses,as compared to the other one where they serve in plastic glasses and are not in a rush to serve you.You can take a bicycle ride into La Boca which is aprox. 8 klms.a nice ride along the ocean,great stops for snorkeling along the way. Nice beach,nice people,beautiful surroundins,food....,well we always found something.

Room Tip: Lagoone view is probaly as nice if not better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RioRojo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

From the minute we arrived it had an open airy tropical resort feel. The resort was reasonably well laid out. Our rooms were fairly near the dining area and snack bar and just steps from the boardwalk to the beach. The rooms were above average for a Cuban hotel. Unlike other reviewers I had no problem with the service. The beach area was large enough that it didn't feel crowded and one could go for a long walk along the shore, swim, etc. The resort was a long way from the town, which was probably a good thing since I found "charming Trinidad" overrun with tourists, vendors and beggars. Brisas had a much more laid back vibe. Personally I don't eat or drink enough to get my money's worth at an all inclusive, but others in my group enjoyed adult beverages at all times.

Room Tip: The buildings are 3 stories and there is no elevator and the rooms in the 2000 series are on the 3r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misty075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Three generation family, ten persons, four kids, stayed for 6 days. Shortchanged on two "sea view rooms" bought on a 40% higher rate. The rooms faced music scene. To survive the noice we changed to regular "palm view" rooms (belive nobody had sea view). The other "extras" were free minibar and choice of restaurants. The bar was not refilled and the food was identical on all locations, the "cheap" buffet had the best staff.-"Tropical standard" was money wasted. Main other complaint was losing items for plus 300$. Things left unattended "vaporised". On one occation we left some exspensive snorkeling gear for ten minutes on beach by hotel, empty of guests. We confronted the staff conserned, even offered money, but to no avail. The "seguridad" lady present seemed focused on the security of her fellow employees. In three diifferent such instances we sought help in the reseption. They seem used to this problem, but did nothing to help.- This seemed not their responibility. We belive this resort has a leadership problem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank langvass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed 6 nights, family of ten, 3 generations. Good beach and pool for the kids. Well kept grounds. Very competent gardeners! Good locations close to Trinidad. Main complaint is about lost goods, value plus 300 $. Children spread things around and when our backs were turned, things vaporized. In one instance we left expensive diving gear for 20 minutes on the beach. Other tourist had left with us. We confronted the staff, even offered to pay to get stuff back, but to no avail. The "securidad" woman was mainly securing her colleges of the staff. The Ban Rays were replaced in Habana for a mere 8 cuc, but diving equipment was not replaceable i Cuba. This was a great problem for the next two weeks. Fellow guests told of the same problem. On each occasion of lost property we we asked for assistance from reception staff. They offered sympathy, but had no responsibility for the conduct of the hotel staff. They confirmed that this was a frequent problem; too confident guests. We are trade unionist and firm friends of Cuba, but we belive this resort has a leadership problem.

Room Tip: We had two "tropical sea view" at a 50% plus rate. Got rooms with bar/ entertainment view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank langvass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

If all inclusive resorts are your thing, then this one is a clean and comfortable place to stay, but as other reviewers say, the food is pretty grim and the service average to indifferent.
We've never done an all inclusive resort holiday before so it's hard to judge the value, thankfully we were only here for three days as part of our tour, I don't think I'd have enjoyed it for much longer but I guess that's because it's not really our bag.
It made a good base from which to explore beautiful Trinidad and the stunning Valley and mountains, the beach and the sea were lovely too.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and had 220v power which is always a bonus if you use a hairdryer.
The worst thing by far was the food, a huge variety on offer but none of it great and all warm buffet style. It meant a taxi ride into Trinidad to find an alternative.
Some of the staff made an effort, none were rude but they were mainly indifferent. Barman 'Ruby' was the exception and he made great Mojitos and Pina coladas! Gracias Ruby!
The pool was nice enough, not really deep enough but, I suppose, safe for children.
My daughter had a very good massage which was also good value, but otherwise we didn't try any of the extra facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
4.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
1.4 mi away
Club Amigo Costasur
Club Amigo Costasur
#1 of 1 in Playa Ancon
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ancon
Hotel Ancon
#8 of 11 in Trinidad
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
180 reviews
33.5 mi away
Hotel Rancho Luna
Hotel Rancho Luna
#6 of 7 in Cienfuegos
662 reviews
125.2 mi away
Blau Varadero Hotel Cuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisas Trinidad del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisas Trinidad del Mar

Address: Peninsula Ancon, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range: £80 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisas Trinidad del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Brisas Trinidad del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Trinidad Del Mar Hotel Trinidad
Brisas Hotel Trinidad
Brisas Resort All Inclusive Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing