We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star hotel,5 star location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Trinidad
wombourne
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“3 star hotel,5 star location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is on the most idyllic beach I've ever been on, our room was less than 100 yards away. We were able to spend time under the palm trees taking in the views & listening to the waves. The sea was warm & calm, absolutely perfect. The hotel grounds were pleasant enough & the room adequate . There was no where to hang the shower, which was inconvenient. That's where the good news ends I'm afraid . The drinks were very poor. You had to queue in the evening, & only got a glass if you asked for one. A plastic cup had to suffice! Not quite the same. I found a coffee & brandy was the best drink to order. The food in the buffet was very unappetizing. I did try some stewed steak, & some mushed up fish, which tasted ok, but was not very inspiring. Breakfast omelettes were ok, but be prepared to queue. The best food was the burgers in the snack bar. Thankfully we were only there for a couple of nights. If there was somewhere close by to eat and drink, I might be tempted to stay in this location again, as it was so lovely, but the catering really let it down. Trinidad itself is lovely & well worth the visit. It costs 10 CUC, which is about £6 in a taxi each way. Make sure you have a canchanchara cocktail (but not in the hotel bar!) they are served in a little pottery cups and taste great, especially if you have a sore throat. They are the local drink, made with honey, delicious!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jillieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    424
    475
    299
    234
See reviews for
303
709
59
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Brisas Trinidad at the end of our tour of the west of Cuba. We were anxious about staying at an 'all inclusive' as we tend to prefer the small and friendly approach and had stayed in B&Bs for most of our trip. The Brisas exceeded our expectations. It is set on a lovely beach in spacious grounds. At no time did it seem over crowded. The staff were friendly and helpful. We tried the salsa and aqua aerobics lessons with the animation team which was good fun....also spanish lessons with Kenia were really great. We mustn't forget Rudi in the Havana Bar....he mixes a wicked cocktail, particularly his Pina Colada!!
Really good for a few days winding down and relaxing.

Room Tip: High floor with sea view are nice, although palm trees do block most of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolandRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is my third time at this hotel, it feels like home. The staff are very friendly and quite helpful, The hotel needs some upgrades, but they do the best they can. The water system definitely needs some work, it is difficult to control the temp. in the shower, it is very hot if you are not careful. The food is fair, sometimes when it is supposed to be hot it is warm or on the cool side. The Italian, Seafood and Cuban a la carte restaurants at the resort are quite good, I have never had a poor meal there at any of these restaurants. The entertainment staff are very nice, occasionally there is a problem with audience participation, then that makes it hard for the staff to put on a show. Douglas's aquazumba, aqua fitness and salsa classes were wonderful, he has so much patience for all the people with 2 left feet (myself included). The city of Trinidad is close , a 10 minute taxi ride and is worth going to see. Many very good private restaurants there, ask Douglas where he would recommend , he is very helpful. The beach here is beautiful . I would recommend this resort for a lot of R and R.

Room Tip: due to poor knees I ask for the ground floor but the third floor of this resort offers the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We enjoyed our two-week stay here on the beach. Although there was a lot of coming and going at the hotel, the beach is very nice and quiet, as well as being public, which is nice. We had a nice room in block 8 on the third floor overlooking the lagoon and Trinidad in the distance. The real problem here are the biting insects, much worse than other destinations in Cuba that I have visited. The food is so-so at best, but much like other similar hotels in Cuba. The staff was mostly friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Naiza who looked after our room. The evening shows and the entertainment in general were much too loud. The shuttle bus into Trinidad is great, return trip for 2 CUC, takes 30 minutes. It would be helpful if the rooms had screens to keep out the bugs.

Room Tip: Block 8 or 9, second or third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bullj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

If you want to spend most of your time in Trinidad, this hotel is not the best option - too far away. If you want to be close to a beach, this hotel is a good option. The beach is OK, the rooms are acceptable, and the service is fine. The entertainment at the pool area at night could have been better, but the Mojitos were excellent!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Screwcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Brisas Trinidad del Mar is located 15 kilometers from the town of Trinidad on a Caribbean sea peninsula. This is clearly a beach holiday hotel with all inclusive service. Room is a standard and clean, as well as bathroom. We had a problem with water pressure in shower but they managed to fix it - at least partially. Food was average on Cuban hotel standards. Service was not too fast at buffet restaurant but adequate still. Beach was very nice and there is plenty of room. Pool seemed to be OK too but we didn't really spend much time there. There is a watch tower next to restaurant and there is a pretty nice view from the top, recommend to check it. At bars they seemed to have lack of yerba buena (mint variety used for mojitos), spirits and even classes (they used plastic cups instead), but all this seems to be typical in Cuba. There is also a open air show each night with some music and dancing. In overall this is a OK hotel if you are going to stay next to Trinidad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Room was fine but on ground floor. We didn't suffer theft but two of our party had stuff stolen so don't leave anything you value unattended for a moment. Usual bland boring food you get everywhere in Cuba and predictable selection of garish coloured cakes tasting of absolutely nothing.

Room Tip: If you want peace try 8015
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidmorris_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
4.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
12.1 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
182.6 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,205 reviews
33.5 mi away
Hotel Rancho Luna
Hotel Rancho Luna
#6 of 6 in Cienfuegos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
88.1 mi away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#3 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisas Trinidad del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisas Trinidad del Mar

Property: Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Address: Peninsula Ancon, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisas Trinidad del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and Holiday Gems so you can book your Brisas Trinidad del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Trinidad Del Mar Hotel Trinidad
Brisas Hotel Trinidad
Brisas Resort All Inclusive Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing