We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ancon(Playa Ancon)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Amigo Costasur(Playa Ancon)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Ronda(Trinidad)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Guajimico(Trinidad)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,735)
Filter reviews
1,736 results
Traveller rating
135
457
503
340
301
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
457
503
340
301
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 1,736 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This was part of a trip so we didn't get to choose the hotel. Tired rooms, all very cheap. Disinterested staff (breakfast staff tried to sell us cigars and cheap jewellery at the table). Get to the buffet as soon as it opens otherwise it's gone .... we got to breakfast 15 minutes after it opened and several dishes were empty and remained empty for the next 20 minutes. Unappetising buffet choices - there's no thought to the presentation. However, we did enjoy a fantastic lobster supper (15 CUC extra) in the restaurant on one evening and very good service ... which is totally at odds with the general shabbiness everywhere else. I wouldn't stay here again, two nights was just enough.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The rooms are divided over separate blocks, that give the impression of a small colourful town. The rooms arelarge and have a balcony, a fridge and air-condition. The rooms have obvious wear and tear but look alright as long as you don't inspect the details. There was a peculiar shower construction which I find hard to describe and flushing problems with the toilet. There was only one chair on the balcony.
The beach and pool area are both very nice and there is a very nice poolside bar. As an all in resort it is not very big, which some would find pleasant. Downside is that there is not much choice in dining facilities besides the main buffet restaurant, and that wasn't great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scandilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a Voyages Jules Verne tour . The hotel is tired( the toilet and shower did work but there was no plug in the bathroom sink ) and while it was fine for a few nights I would not want to stay for much longer . Food was just adequate- it was there is quantity but not in any real quality BUT we had a fabulous lobster dinner - it was 15CUCs extra but it was the largest lobster tail i have ever had and probably was the best dish we had in the 2 weeks we were in Cuba . I would highly recommend the lobster . Beach is close to the hotel and the sea was very warm , warmer that the sea at Varadero. Drinks were OK - but we got far better mojitos elsewhere.

would I want to be at this hotel for a week or longer -NO
Was it OK for a few nights -yes

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bill1757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Beautiful beach. Plenty of chaise lounges either in the sun or shade. Pool is very nice as well. Decent rooms, ok drinks. Dinner in the italian restaurant was quite good. The buffet is "eh". I would stay here again even though I was beaten badly at ping pong by my guide. :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcnosocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

An all inclusive hotel by the sea. Lovely situation and beautiful beach.But poor room - keys wouldn't work, then the door wouldn't lock when we left the room. The food was just average - apart from the tiny El Marino restaurant where the food and the Staff were great.Otherwise I was not impressed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogclarke36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews