We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I need of a serious refurbishment ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Trinidad
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I need of a serious refurbishment ”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at two other hotels in Cuba which were absolutely brilliant, our arrival at the Brisas in Trinidad was a great disappointment. It looked lovely from the outside but the rooms were so outdated and in need of a serious clean and refurbishment. The breakfast was very poor and so we chose to eat out for all other meals. It's about a 15minute taxi ride from the town which is ok and it was on a lovely spot of the beach. I also can't fault the receptionist who planned an incredible day trip to the surrounding area for us. All in all it made an ok base. But you certainly wouldn't want to spend more than a couple of nights there.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elk01477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    438
    480
    310
    246
See reviews for
314
722
61
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

i dont know why you all complain like this you dont go to cuba for 5 stars hotel whit $100 diner plate you go there becose of the poeple, the safety and the ''''''''price''''''. there is about only 5 real 5 stars hotel in cuba . hotel whit extravagant room are in saint-martin, sainte-lucie,bahamas etc. like sandals hotels $3000+ per person per week so if you pay like i did from $749 to $1200 for 2 weeks in cuba you got to expect some things wont be great.i was in the brisas from mai 23 to june 6 for the second time
paid $1136 try to get same price in a 5 star anywhere in the world!!!! the staff is great if youre nice whit them the food i cuba but didn' lose weigth.brisas trinidad is the best hotel on playa ancon and anice place to be (beach an city)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CaptainScarlet34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Still on Thomas Cook Classical Tour of Cuba. Arrival in Trinidad at The Brisas again a nice cocktail on arrival and shown to room. (We stayed 2 nights here)
Soon realized we would have to move rooms due to the dreadful damp smell in the room. No problems with reception and were moved to a third floor room (with no lift)
Rooms are in need of refurbishment as are the stairs where broken tiles tend to make climbing the stairs dangerous. The grounds are nice and the beach area is kept clean.
Food was the usual Buffet fare and rather uninspiring. The buffet restaurant needs to look at the temperatures of the hot and cold food both were in my opinion, not at optimum temperatures to keep bacteria at bay. Breakfasts, also pretty average.
Staff were friendly and helpful and with the added bonus of All Inclusive it made for an inexpensive couple of days

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hearthammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Trinidad hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The lobby of this resort gives a false impression of what is behind the façade .... nothing worked in our room including the safe, toilet, tv. After many conversations we were moved the next day to an upstairs room with what they described overlooking the Caribbean - but - the palm trees had grown so no view .... unfortunately the buffet both breakfast and dinner was not good.... but as we were on tour we did not have a say in this accommodation and it was only 2 nights, and this is Cuba and they have not quite got the tourism right in some areas - but I would definitely opt to stay in the township of Trinidad in a Casa, instead of this 'hi-de-' hi' type of resort, though the beach is stunning.

Room Tip: Maybe look at Hotel Club Amigo Ancon,or opt for a Casa in the township.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anzactravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This a secluded area and most pleasant one to be in. The beach is fine sand and the crystal blue sea to swim in is a pleasure. The room we stayed in had a very bad musky/damp smell, most unpleasant; we stayed here for 2 nights; the safe did not work, all else was basic and barely functional. The room was not clean. The music show in the evening was quite entertaining with the dancers in some stunning dresses.

Room Tip: Excellent place but be warned, some of the rooms require high maintenance as they are barely functio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

i spent one night at this hotel
the decor in this hotel is very tired , the room size was good but the a/c was broken and the bad was very unconformable.
no Wi-Fi in this hotel .
the food was good and the staff was nice

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shiri_hirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I hope my experience of broken a/c, defunct TV, unusable safe, etc. were exceptions, but I doubt it. The people at the front desk to learn what "the customer comes first" means. The Caribbean on the other hand is exquisite.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
4.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
12.1 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
218 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
180.6 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 79 in Havana
1,605 reviews
33.5 mi away
Hotel Rancho Luna
Hotel Rancho Luna
#6 of 6 in Cienfuegos
627 reviews
182.6 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
3,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisas Trinidad del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisas Trinidad del Mar

Property: Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Address: Peninsula Ancon, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisas Trinidad del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Holiday Gems, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brisas Trinidad del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Trinidad Del Mar Hotel Trinidad
Brisas Hotel Trinidad
Brisas Resort All Inclusive Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing