We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
danbury essex
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

when we first arrived at this beautiful hotel we were amazed at the wonderful welcome by not only the staff but the manager of the hotel. we were welcomed with cocktails, and because my husband was allergic to alcohol they served him with the non alcoholic drink.
It was our anniversary and were treated like royalty the 2 nights we stayed at the hotel. The staff were friendly , service was outstanding , rooms were spacious and clean. hotel lobby was attractive . food was great. Everything was in walking distance. We will recommend this hotel to everyone. As for Trinidad, what a beautiful town, so friendly. felt like we were in the 1950s but in a good way. excursions were excellent. a excursion to the waterfalls is a must.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Dear julie d,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities.
Staff members appreciate to know that their efforts have been appreciated, thank you for highlighting the high service that you received during your stay.

Allow me to reiterate our gratitude for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad

Alberto Herrera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    332
    50
    14
    13
See reviews for
160
790
49
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brombor
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This hotel provides a real taste of luxury. It is set around the main square in Trinidad where locals sit to chat at all times of the day/night.

The hotel is immaculate and rooms extremely spacious. The staff could not help enough.

We were saddened to leave this hotel and would certainly recommend a visit to everyone travelling to this part of Cuba

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Dear elaine s,

Thank you for giving us and other readers of Trip Advisor your very positive comments. I am glad to know that you have perceived the true essence of our hotel.

We are keen to welcome you again to the Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and I remain at your entire disposal,

Warm regards,
Alberto Herrera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Great location , excellent hotel , highly recommended. Best hotel and restaurant in Trinidad.
Also best Mojito made in Cuba by the friendly bartender Carlos. Free WiFi , ( You have to pay for it in the same hotel in Havana ) Good food , nice staff .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Dear Tamar60,

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you very much for your gracious comments.

Do not hesitate to contact us when you decide to come again to our Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad for a bit more pampering.

Warm Regards,
Alberto Herrera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Probably the best hotel in Trinidad, beautiful patio, spacious room and comparatively high quality breakfast. The staff were very nice and helpful.

We were specially impressed by the valet guy (sorry did not get his name), he offered himself taking care of our rental car which we parked in front of the hotel, next morning when we checked out we found him was cleaning our car with a towel!

The hotel is located at the town center, it was Saturday night when we arrived, the square in front of the hotel was full full with people, very exciting and interesting site. It's about 5min. walking to the old quarter of the town.

The only point I would raise is that because we were walk-in guests without reservation in advance, the hotel just charged us mercilessly CUC225 (almost USD225), which is ridiculous because the price on internet is only half but we could not access to internet those days because we had been driving around Cuba's countryside.

Room Tip: take the room facing the square if possible, so you can just open your window and look around to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ger-LiLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Dear Ger-LiLi,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities.

Staff members appreciate to know that their efforts have been appreciated, thank you for highlighting the high service that you received from our bell Staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad.

Warm Regards,
Alberto Herrera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This was a hidden gem in the middle of an old style village. The rooms were very large, spacious, clean, cable television, mini bar plus wifi! The bathrooms were extremely clean. The restaurant was very good, with a good selection of foods.
The staff were very friendly and personable always willing to help. I have stayed in a number of the Iberostar hotels and this was the best by far. The only very slight disadvantage is there was no pool to chill out at, but otherwise everything else was perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Dear Stephen T,
Thank you for giving us and other readers of Trip Advisor your very positive comments. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We are keen to welcome you again to the Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and I remain at your entire disposal,

Warm Regards,
Alberto Herrera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

It was a big surprise to stay in a such a good hotel in Trinidad.
Rooms very large, with modern baths, mini bar, TV, WiFi internet !!!!!!! (not very common in Cuba)
The restaurant was perfect with very good breakfast and dinner.
Drinks at the lobby also very good, a little bit expensive to Cuban standards but still very cheap to European standards.
Very nice balcony in from of the rooms.
Situated in the middle of the old city, everithing at a walking distance.
Hotel situated on a square which could be noisy during the week-end as all young poeple gather there
I would deffinitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hasselmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear hasselmc,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities.
Allow me to reiterate our gratitude for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad

Kind Regards,
Alberto Herrera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The best place to stay in Trinidad.Good location,near to everything in that small village.Nice and clean rooms,good food.Helpfull and polite personel.One of the best iberostar hotel that i have visit!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ioanna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear Ioanna K,

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you very much for your comments.

Do not hesitate to contact us when you decide to come again to our Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad for a bit more pampering.

Warm Regards,
Alberto Herrera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
8.0 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
219 reviews
181.3 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
3,340 reviews
122.5 mi away
Blau Varadero Hotel Cuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
177 reviews
179.2 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 79 in Havana
1,643 reviews
84.8 mi away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
Address: Calle Jose Marti y Lino Perez, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Trinidad de Cuba is a 5-star hotel in the heart of Trinidad, a gorgeous town characterised by its elegant colonial architecture.The Iberostar Grand Hotel is perfect for couples and adults. A lower age limit of 15 has been set to ensure total rest and relaxation for our guests.The Grand Hotel guarantees visitors a truly extraordinary holiday, at any time of the year, getting to know the culture, the cuisine and the people.The Iberostar Grand Trinidad strives to bring together the great interest that there is in all things Cuban and a wide range of top of the range leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing