We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Luxury!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We really enjoyed the comfort, serenity and luxury of our 3 night stay at the Grand Hotel Trinidad, sandwiched as it was between several casa stays during our 3 week Cuba trip.

We had one evening meal which we felt was quite disappointing compared to the quality and price of dinners we enjoyed elsewhere in Cuba.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulM2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest:

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel , and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community your impressions
about it.
As for the food, we are sorry that you did not find it at the same level as the rest of the services, but at times, no matter how hard we try, the lack of fresh products and the shortages of supplies make it difficult to reach the standars required by our Company . Nevertheless I assure you that we do not give up in our efforts to improve every day the quality and diversity of our cuisine. Moreover, we cannot compite in prices with the local restaurants (Paladares).
because of our higher costs of purchase.

We reiterate once again our gratitude and hope to have the opportunity next time to provide you with an excellent service.

Best regards

Carlos Lázaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    332
    50
    14
    13
See reviews for
159
790
49
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is a little gem in Trinidad. The lobby surrounds a lovely fountain where users of the free internet gather for cocktails. The rooms are nicely appointed, clean and quiet. The staff was courteous and helpful. The dining room serves a delicious breakfast and wonderful snacks and sandwiches.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 394JaneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear guests:

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities.
Staff members appreciate to know that their efforts have been recognized, thank you for highlighting the high service that you received during your stay.



Do not hesitate in contacting us if you are planning to come again to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad

With best wishes



Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We weren't supposed to stay here. As we were travelling with our two kids, aged 7 and 9, we weren't allowed, so we were booked into the Ronda next door. However, on arrival at the Ronda, we found out they had (fortuitously as it turned out) given our room to someone else (as you do) and for some reason we were then allowed into the Grand, but only for one night (as we had kids and they were bending the rules).

The Grand was lovely - we had nice rooms, the lobby was gorgeous, and food good (for Cuba). We stayed in the Iberostar Parque Central in Havana and the rooms at the Grand were definitely better. It was way nicer than the Ronda.

Why they don't allow kids though is beyond me. There's no pool and the lobby is small so it's not like they're going to be running around it and getting in the way. This is by far the best hotel in Trinidad (there isn't much choice) and my husband needs to stay somewhere with wifi. Most kids who've made the trek to Trinidad are going to be on the well-behaved side I'd have thought. I could understand if it were a coastal resort or somewhere where there was plenty of choice, but to ban kids from the only good place in town is a bit mean, to be honest. And if they can bend the rules for one night I'm not sure why they can't for two. My kids didn't disturb anyone. The people chattering in the street until 4am outside our room on the other hand....

This is a five star hotel but I've only given it four for it's anti-small-people discrimination. But if you don't like kids then this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Be careful of rooms overlooking the side street as there's a bar there with revellers drinking u...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rosiefromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear guest:

Allow me to thank for your kind and positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel, before trying to answer the central question of your writing.

Within the wide offer of our company, there are some hotels (actually not many) that due to its special characteristics, location, type of customers to whom is addressed, etc.. In short, for commercial reasons, are intended for adults only, as our Grand Hotel Iberostar Trinidad.
Nontheless, we make an exception in very specific circumstances as in your case, in order to help solving a difficult situation.

I would like also pointing out that the reason you could not stay longer than 1 night inour hotel , was because the TTOO Havanatur ( which booked us the rooms for you), had requested the reservation just for 1 day.

I hope I have succeeded in clarifying your issues, and take the opportunity to suggest you considering our company Iberostar next time you plan a vacation travel. I assure you will not regret having chosen us.


Yours sincerely


Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We only got the chance to spend one night here as part of a tour, but we loved both the hotel and Trinidad itself. The hotel is a small, beautiful colonial style building with large, comfortable rooms, good food and excellent, friendly service. It is located on the square within easy walking distance of all the main sights, bars, dance clubs etc.

We would strongly recommend adding this hotel to any trip to Cuba. Our only regret was that we weren't staying another night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Actuallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your kindly notes on your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased knowing that you fully enjoyed the short time you have been with us, and really appreciate your generous recommendation of our hotel to other traveleres.

We look forward to hosting you again and , if possible, this time for a little longer period.

Yours sincerely

Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here on 23rd March (and got engaged during out stay!)A fantastic hotel and the best customer service we experienced in our whole stay in Cuba. Leo the concierge was terrific and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended and we are now definitely converts to the Iberostar chain!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rupert15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear guests


Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for stay. It was with a great pleasure to read your review and complimentary comments about the hotel and its outstanding service . We are sure that your observations are also valuable for other readers

We are very please knowing that our place has been the scenery of your engagement, and we wish you wish you all the best as a couple.
.

We look forward to your return to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad.


Yours sincerely


Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed for two nights in this lovely hotel. The room was spotless and the beds comfortable , the maids left friendly notes and the staff made us feel welcome. Free wifi for guests was very slow. Restaurant served excellent food and the service was faultless. Centrally placed in this atmospheric town it was easy to walk to all places of interest. Definitely the best hotel I stayed in in Cuba.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony overlook the square where music is playing constantly. This can be a problem at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue19402014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Deear guest.

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities.
Staff members appreciate to know that their efforts have been recognized, thank you for highlighting the high service that you received during your stay.

Allow me to reiterate our gratitude for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad


Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Fantastic Colonial hotel in vibrant amazing Trinidad.

Our beautiful room overlooked the square with a shared balcony - though still private. It was amazing to look over the balcony and see the world go by (at least the world in front of the Grand Hotel) or even just to stand on the street corner and be a part of this vibrant town .We loved it !!

The room was large and the beds so comfortable - good sized bathroom and excellent shower.

We had requested a room overlooking the park and did not have a problem with noise - the room had good double glazing . On one occasion (we were there 3 nights) we did hear some background noise from the street but this did not in any way detract from a good nights sleep.

Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice , though I wish guests would not decimate the food on offer by ..1) making sandwiches to "take-away" 2) filling containers ,brought in to the dining room with dates, dried apricots etc, once again to take-away.
This was in full view of other diners and staff.

I would imagine that most of the food on offer at the hotel has to be imported, so the hotel does well to offer such a good selection.

The Iberostar Grand hotel is an excellent choice for Trinidad. Friendly ,efficient staff, a well run hotel and a lovely base to come back to after enjoying everything Trinidad has to offer !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r00m_with_a_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear guests:

It is always a pleasure to receive the comments and feedback of our guests, even though they may be not so positive as we would like them to be, because they are the most efective help to achieve our goal of excellence in service and facilities

We really appreciate the detailed and highly favourable report you have taken the trouble writing. These mingy attitudes you observed in the restaurant are very unusual, fortunately, since it is for us an embarrasing and uncomfortable issue to handle correctly to avoid offending someone.

Allow me to reiterate our gratitude for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad


Yours sincerely

Carlos Lázaro
General Managert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
177.7 mi away
Iberostar Parque Central
181.3 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
3,333 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
122.5 mi away
Blau Varadero Hotel Cuba
84.8 mi away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
3,019 reviews
4.5 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#8 of 11 in Trinidad
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
Address: Calle Jose Marti y Lino Perez, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Trinidad de Cuba is a 5-star hotel in the heart of Trinidad, a gorgeous town characterised by its elegant colonial architecture.The Iberostar Grand Hotel is perfect for couples and adults. A lower age limit of 15 has been set to ensure total rest and relaxation for our guests.The Grand Hotel guarantees visitors a truly extraordinary holiday, at any time of the year, getting to know the culture, the cuisine and the people.The Iberostar Grand Trinidad strives to bring together the great interest that there is in all things Cuban and a wide range of top of the range leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing