We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in Cuba!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel in Cuba!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights during our People to People Tour of Cuba in mid-May. This is probably one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in, truly five star! When our group arrived the hotel manager met with us in a conference room to greet us, provide us with a map of Trinidad, and explain everything about the hotel. This attention to detail was evident everywhere in the hotel and among all the employees. Our room was spacious, modern, very clean with a great bathroom. The turn down service included a towel heart, rose petals, and chocolates. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Staying at this hotel was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin_TX_Door
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear guests:


Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities.
Staff members appreciate to know that their efforts have been recognized, thank you for highlighting the high service that you received during your stay.

Allow me to reiterate our gratitude for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad



Yours sincerely

Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    332
    50
    14
    13
See reviews for
159
790
49
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a private tour of Cuba. The hotel is in a good location for sightseeing around the old city. The hotel rooms are excellent, spacious and well-appointed, and the lobby and other facilities are equally good. The service was very efficient and friendly.

Breakfast and snacks in the hotel were very good. We had dinner in the hotel one evening which was disappointing in that 2 of the meals served were uncooked and cold. Particularly disappointing as its restaurant is supposed to be one of the best.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucksTraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities.
Staff members appreciate to know that their efforts have been recognized, thank you for highlighting the high service that you received during your stay.

On the other hand, I sincerely apologize if your dinner at the restaurant was not as satisfactory as the rest of the services, but I assure you that If you had told us the issue, we had found an immediate solution. Nontheless I have discussed it with the involved department heads,in order to rectify and improve our standards, and to reach for a perfect service.

Allow me to reiterate our gratitude for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Best regards


Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a western standard quality hotel in Cuba.
Breakfast is the best Ive had in Cuba.
I did not eat any other meals here as I like to go to paladars, but I hear the other meals here are excellent too.
Rooms were very good indeed, and all staff friendly.
Free wifi in lobby is very unusual in Cuba and nice to have.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Trinidad.
Take earplugs as outside can be busy until late.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afurjuney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear guests:

We want express to you our gratitude for taking the time to write the comments about your experience at our hotel. It is very nice to know that your stay at our hotel has been entirely satisfactory. We also thank you very much for your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers .

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel or to any of our Iberostar resorts.


Yours sincerely

Carlos Lázaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed there mid April 2014.
Excellent rooms, delicious food.
Free Wifi in the lobby - a luxury in Cuba.
Staff friendly, helpful, professional.
Would go back and recommend anytime.
There was a downpour and we found umbrella in the room that was helpful.
No extra charge for use of safe in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apoptosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear guests:

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you very much for your gracious comments.

Do not hesitate to contact us when you decide to come again to our Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad or to any other Iberostar.


Yours sincerely,

Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of the pearl of the carribean tour. We had a front facing room but were not as fortunate as others in the group who had a balcony. No problem we shared theirs for drinks. We had all our meals in the hotel which were all delicious.
There was free wi fi which was a nice change in cuba.
There was plenty to watch out of the window, especially as it was a Saturday night!,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear guest:

It is really nice to read the positive comments you have placed at this Webpage. We do appreciate the time you had taken to share your valuable impressions to other users.

We are also more than glad to know that you had a pleasurable time at our outlets, and that you found our food offerings deligthful.

Once again I do thank you for sharing with us your kind notes.

Looking forward to host you in the near future,



Yours sincerely.

Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Spent 2 nights in this hotel as part of an organised tour of Cuba. This was the best hotel which we stayed in during our trip. The room was very large, bright and airy with an outside terrace area. Room was spotless and well equipped with all the things which you would expect of a good hotel; hairdryer, safe, air conditioning, mini-bar, etc.

Reception area was grand and restaurant, which we ate dinner in on two evenings, was very spacious and airy. Menu was very good as was the quality of the food. Drinks were well priced for a hotel of this standard and service was excellent.

Overall a great experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie_Lynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear guest:

We are deeply pleased that you have come to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad for your vacation and that you have encountered our, food, service and installations first rate.

Thank you very much for your nice notes on your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you and your family soon again.


Best regards.


Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Iberostar people have done a sensitive and graceful job of matching the mood and scale of this hotel to that of the charming town of Trinidad. It is small (40 rooms), beautifully renovated and maintained, with an elegant marble staircase, handsome woodwork throughout, and a fountain in the center of the lobby lounge. The only negative I can cite about this space is that the seating area is a treacherously unnoticeable step below the surrounding lobby. I was one of many who stumbled, though not one of those who fell and were bruised.

We were lucky enough to have scored what we later learned is the best room in the hotel (#111), a large corner with louvered doors on two walls opening onto a big terrace overlooking the park. Other members of our group did not do so well, reporting that their rooms at the back faced a wall. All rooms, however, were comfortably appointed in traditional style, with excellent air conditioning, iPod-docking clock radios, flat screen tv and modern bathrooms. WiFi is free but is accessible only in the lobby, which is just as well, since it is so slow as to preclude almost anything but transmitting email. Somehow it all seemed to suit the slower pace and beautifully restored colonial streets of Trinidad.

Service was always friendly and highly proficient. Since tourist industry workers can earn far more in hard currency tips than they do in almost any state-salaried job, one finds chambermaids, busboys, etc whose educations, English language skills and overall sophistication are surprising to those of us in whose countries these are typically lowest wage positions.

Room Tip: Rooms 101 through 111 are most desirable, facing the park and with attractive terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussydame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear guests:

It is really nice to read the detailed feedback you have posted at this Webpage. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities. Staff members appreciate to know that their efforts have been recognized, thank you for highlighting the high service that you received during your stay.

We look forward to your return to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and I wish you all the best.

Remaining at your disposal


Sincerely


Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
177.7 mi away
Iberostar Parque Central
181.3 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
3,333 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
122.5 mi away
Blau Varadero Hotel Cuba
84.8 mi away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
3,021 reviews
4.5 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#8 of 11 in Trinidad
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
Address: Calle Jose Marti y Lino Perez, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Trinidad de Cuba is a 5-star hotel in the heart of Trinidad, a gorgeous town characterised by its elegant colonial architecture.The Iberostar Grand Hotel is perfect for couples and adults. A lower age limit of 15 has been set to ensure total rest and relaxation for our guests.The Grand Hotel guarantees visitors a truly extraordinary holiday, at any time of the year, getting to know the culture, the cuisine and the people.The Iberostar Grand Trinidad strives to bring together the great interest that there is in all things Cuban and a wide range of top of the range leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing