We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ancon(Playa Ancon)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Ronda(Trinidad)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveller rating
954
361
53
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
954
361
53
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hoteloverlooking the squarefree wifijunior suitebuffet breakfastrooms are largean oasiswelcome drinkreception areapineapplecuban hotelsfirst floortown squaretwo nightssmall hotelcobbled streetscolonial style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a very nice small hotel in a part of Cuba that is lacking in accommodations that are very appealing to travelers used to the standards in Europe or the US. They claim a five star rating, but I don't think they got it from the same agencies that generally award these recognitions. Nonetheless, it is comfortable, clean, and a pleasant place to stay, and I would certainly recommend it. The breakfast buffet is very nice. One nice touch is that when we arrived at our room, there was already ice in the ice bucket, waiting for us. Never seen that happen before. They also had free wi-fi, something fairly rare in Cuba, and it worked most of the time.

Room Tip: If you arrive on a Friday or Saturday for the night, ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. This is because the hotel fronts on a square where there is very loud music that begins at 10 pm and ends at 1 am, making it nearly impossible to sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tom840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest:

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you very much for your gracious comments.

Allow me to reiterate our gratitude for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and for taking the time to let us and the online Community your impressions on our hotel, that encourage and motivate us to continue improving the quality of our services .

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again here or at any of our Iberostar Hotels in other destinations.

Best regards

Carlos Lázaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

everything about the hotel is wonderful,the staff, the rooms, the food are all excellent.It is not typically Cuban but it was a welcome few days of luxury during our tour of Cuba.Trinidad is definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: we had rooms on the front overlooking the park with balconies, it was not noisy at night because the double glazing kept any noise out and the air con was quiet and efficient
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest:

I wish to thank you very much your feedback in regards to your visit to our Hotel . I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities.

Allow me to reiterate our gratitude for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad



Best regards


Carlos Lázaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A mini oasis in the heart of Trinidad. After a 4 hour drive from Havana, arriving at the elegant Iberostar Grand Hotel was most welcoming with cool drinks and tapas in the lovely, colonial style lobby. Our room was very clean, tastefully furnished and with the added touch of a quaint terrace. Staff members were helpful and upon request, the concierge organised a fantastic walking tour with a local guide. A very special experience.
Wifi worked well in the lobby and a drink there after a long hot day of exploring was always a delight.
This was the second Iberostar hotel we stayed in Cuba and our only suggestion is that they upgrade their mattresses and pillows.

A wonderful stay in the best hotel in Trinidad!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eclectic61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest:

We thank your very much for your complementary comments on your stay at our hotel and for the time you have taken in writing them.

We are glad to know that you have found our facilities, food offers and service fully satisfactory.

We really appreciate all our guest's suggestions which help us to improve the quality of our services. In this regard I want to inform you that since the last 3 years we have been partially renewing our mattresses, and hope that by the end of this year we shall have completed all changes. The pillows, however, are almost all new, and,moreover, in the room there is a " Pillow Menu" for the guest to choose the type that best meets his needs. May be you did not see it.


Allow me to reiterate our gratitude for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad



Best regards


Carlos Lázaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Top class hotel light and airy with fabulous breakfasts.We had Tapas one lunchtime too also excellent.Very clean rooms huge.No problems perfect for couple of night stay.Taxi available easily, we went to the beach one afternoon.

Room Tip: Wi Fi only worked on one of our devices we had 2 rooms both lovely all big and airy.Front was no problem for noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 384ClareB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guests:

We do appreciate your kind and positive comments about your visit to our hotel and thahk you for the time you have employed in writing them.

We are pleased to know you have fully enjoyed our services and gastronomic offer and we hope to have the opportunity to to receive you again in our hotel if you decided to return to Trinidad.

Best Regards


Carlos Lázaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I felt welcome from the moment our group arrived. The food in the restaurant was great. For dinner, I had salad & pizza. The pizza was big enough for two people. Of the 6 of us at the table 4 of us thoroughly enjoyed the food. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The rooms are very nice. My room had a balcony that was private but I could still enjoy the views. I didn't hear any street noise. The AC worked and the bathroom was well stocked.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
1  Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directortrinidad, General Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest:

We really appreciate your summarized feedback on your stay at our hotel and we are very glad to know that you found our food offerings and facilities wonderful,

Allow me to reiterate our gratitude for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad


Carlos Lázaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews