We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best experience in Holguin”

Dolphinarium, Cayo Naranjo
Ranked #1 of 29 things to do in Holguin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best experience in Holguin”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I went there with two teenagers. The loved their experience in the water with the dolphins, having the time to touch and see them closely. The show with lion seas is pleasant. The only negative is that there are some downtime during rhe visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Montreal_explorators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    66
    10
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have purchased this trip via our rep. It has been well organized and we have had a time of our life while swimming with dolphins.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“swim with dolphins”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

fabulous but the life jackets are rather large and mine came up over my head when I was being pushed up in the air by the dolphin which was pretty scary make sure they fit

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dancam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best day out!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This trip was the highlight of our holiday! The dolphins and sea lions have lots of space and are well looked after. You get lots of time in the water with the dolphins and they are so relaxed with humans.
I recommend paying extra to be lifted out the water by them- so much fun!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We loved everything about our trip. The staff are brilliant and friendly. The sea lion show was very entertaining and swimming with the dolphins was something not to be missed. If you are brave enough do the tricks with the dolphins you have got to do them. Excellent show with the dolphins. One thing I did do was buy CD from the band that are there. The problem was when I got home I noticed that all the tracks were not on the disc, the songs were so long they obviously ran out of space. I only bought it for Guantanamera and the disc ended before it got to this song.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JulieJohn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolphinarium, Cayo Naranjo also viewed

Holguin, Holguin Province
 
Holguin, Holguin Province
Holguin, Holguin Province
 

Been to Dolphinarium, Cayo Naranjo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing