We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a view”

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fabulous history, wonderful lady who seems to spend every day there. Buy a necklace from her it will make a difference.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    190
    81
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A lovely view over the city. We cheated and took a cab, but you can walk. We went in the evening when the lights were on all over the city,

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagshot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good views of Holguin”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is worth a visit for some decent views over Holguin City and surrounding countryside. We had the opportunity to walk up the steps but only teenage son no:2 chose this option so the rest of us stayed on the coach for the twisting &precipitous climb. Plenty of hawkers flogging all sorts of stuff at the top and the inevitable 'genuine' Cuban cigar boxes being offered for sale but nothing too aggressive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Noncompos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Incredible view from the top!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My family chose to take the steps up this big hill so we had the taxi driver drop us off at the bottom and pick us up at the top. The steps are taller than average so you'll be able to count this as one of your work-outs when you get to the top! The view is great from the top.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to admire the city”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Highest point in the city of Holguin. Wonderful photo opportunities. Load up on sunscreen and water bottles if you decide to do the stairs. Don't try taking the climb in the afternoon to avoid the sun, it's a dangerous area to be walking around at night. You should arrange for a taxi to take you back to the city, if you do not have your own ride, at night time. I haven't been to the restaurant in years, food was always average. I am a native of the city; as a child it was a great place to run around and explore.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cubatista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hill of the Cross (Loma de la Cruz) also viewed

Holguin, Holguin Province
 
Holguin, Holguin Province
 

Been to Hill of the Cross (Loma de la Cruz)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing