We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay (and the view!)”
Review of Raystown Lake

Raystown Lake
Ranked #484 of 2,620 things to do in Pennsylvania
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay (and the view!)”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked a room to stay while attending our cousin's wedding reception there. When we checked out the website , we decided to book an extra day to take in the waterpark and showboat. Our teenage son enjoyed the waterpark, and we all thought the cruise was excellent. We were lucky to get a room with a great view, considering we were on the first floor at the lodge. Housekeeping was great- if I wanted something for our room, it was provided immediately (thanks for the extra coffee!). We hope to return in the fall to see the foliage.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank harporgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    22
    7
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great family fun”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

the only game in town that we could find especially if the weather is good. nice picnic areas, beautiful lake.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank maryc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster PA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Motorboatin' and great times!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Starting going here 2 years ago as a family and love it. This year will be our 3rd year. We love the Lake and all the wonderful offerings that the outdoors gives you to explore and enjoy!! We have stayed at Lake Raystown Family Camping Resort the first year in one of their cabins. It was ok but you are in a campground setting. It was good for access to the Snyder's Run Boat Launch but gated and visitors have to pay to see us. The following year and years to come we have stayed at Snyder's Run Cottages. We love it there and have the freedom to come an go without being gated in.They have boat parking and quick access to Snyder's Run Boat Launch, the grocery store and gas station. The owners are very friendly and have a well kept property. We are still exploring and find new things to do each year!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sparknutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngwood, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Susquehannock Campground - False Advertising”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I are very very disappointed in the Susquehannock Campground. It was advertised that there were Showers and Flush Toilets at the campground which there were none. We had to drive 8 miles to a shower. The toilets were a glorified outhouse. Such false Advertising will not be bringing us back to Susquehannock Campground. If you do not have the amenities listed on the reservation, don't portray that you have them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
26 Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hiking, beautiful Fall foliage, excellent food”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our women's hiking group spent our Fall overnight here at the Lodge. The weather had suddenly turned cold but the rooms were warm and comfortable and overlook the lake. The trails were a bit overgrown in places but afforded spectacular views. We had dinner at the Marina Cafe and found the food to be excellent and very reasonably priced. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I look forward to returning with my family.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raystown Lake also viewed

 

Been to Raystown Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing