We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful campsite...”

Greenwood Lodge and Campsites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vermont
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greenwood Lodge and Campsites
Ranked #28 of 161 Speciality Lodging in Vermont
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We came for one night and stayed for 11!! The setting is idyllic, kids loved canoeing, rowing and swimming on the two lakes on site. The owners, Ann, Ed and Chris (and Molly the dog) are wonderful- so helpful and friendly. Great shower and washing facilities and such a beautiful setting. Mark and Chris who run the local store are fabulous...we recommend the blueberry muffins! This is definitely a little bit of heaven on earth...

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
7  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at this campsite. There were many great sites available when we got there (it's first come, first serve) and we ended up choosing one very close to a beautiful pond.

The lodgekeepers were very friendly and accommodating, and the shower/wash facilities were free and clean. Also there was a game room with air hockey and ping pong, as well as canoes for use, which was all free. The campsite also has wifi, which was neat.

We would come back for sure. But bring bugspray for the evening!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank longislandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This hostel is located on 120 acres near Bennington, VT and well located to visit So. Vermont and Williamstown, MA regions. The owners live on site. Hostelers have a private well supplied kitchen (bring all your own food). The women's dorm has 4 single beds (no bunks). Private rooms are available. The facility was very clean and well maintained. The owners very friendly and helpful. Plenty of literature on things to do in the area. The common living room is spacious. There are several decks for sitting outside. There is a brand new handicapped bathroom. Linens can be rented. There are three ponds and 40 spacious campsites - private tent sites, big rig sites. Canoes and sports equipment can be borrowed. It is near the Appalachian Trail. I was surprised to see how well maintained the whole property was. It would be a good place to use as a base for a week. Restaurants and groceries are available in Bennington. At present no stores nearer. Great clean air to breathe. Good place to unwind and relax.

Room Tip: The private room was especially comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maineexpl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hansruedi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vermont hotels
49.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
42 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
109.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
95.7 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
522 reviews
102.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
27.3 mi away
Snowdon Chalet
Snowdon Chalet
#1 of 3 in Londonderry
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Lodge and Campsites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Lodge and Campsites

Address: 311 Greenwood Drive, Woodford, VT
Region: United States > Vermont
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 161 Speciality Lodging in Vermont
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing