We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely fresh and healthy food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweetgreen

Sweetgreen
Ranked #723 of 3,190 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: US$6 - US$9
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Georgetown
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh and healthy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stumbled upon this hungry one lunchtime. There was a massive queue but it was worth the wait. I had a fantastic fresh salad with roasted tofu. Definitely recommend it! The buckwheat bread was amazing (warm).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    36
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southeast US
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best salad and yogurt in dc”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

This is my favorite lunch place in dc. Very healthy salad bar and you can choose salad or a wrap with your choice of toppings. It's always fresh and I have tried a variety of their house specials. Save room for yogurt if you can because it's so pure and good. I take all my friends here for lunch when they are in DC.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wrenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fresh, healthy food made how you want it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Sweetgreen has a string of stores and the Washington DC Georgetown location is particularly well placed, set on Georgetown's bustling and picturesque high street. We visited around 3pm for a very late lunch and so were the only customers at the time. I ordered the standard spicy sabzi salad bowl, which was fantastic. My husband customised a wrap with salad, avocado, egg and cheese. We both enjoyed our meals and the serves are generous. Customer service was good too.

There is limited seating at the store, with just a few tables tucked away in the laneway beside the shop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bitesizedthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Healthy, fresh & a bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I always get the guacamole greens; which is quite good. The atmosphere is very "fast casual" with a chipotle-like setup (made to order in front of you.)

Helpful?
Thank redlefgnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
1,073 reviews
642 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Another new one in silver spring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Same great produce and prices. Bargain if you design your own. Tasty dressings. Large portions. Nancy vegan choices for dressing if that is important to you. Very attractive space.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nycmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweetgreen also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Sweetgreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing