We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So sad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vietnam Veterans Memorial

Vietnam Veterans Memorial
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
Half-day Washington DC Sightseeing Tour by Coach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Emotionally stirring memorial pays tribute to the men and women who served in one of America's most controversial wars.
Munfordville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“So sad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Another venue such as the beaches of Normandy which cause tears but we should appreciate the sacrifice of so many.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,169
    1,611
    393
    39
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Touching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

So many names of so many loved, and dedicated people. Makes you want to say thank you everyday. Very moving.

Helpful?
Thank Tacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dont do at night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

all the memorials are incredible. This one the only one you can't really appreciate at night. Do during the day. Moving....the only memorial that lists every lost soldier....very sobering!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, FL
Level Contributor
187 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Moving memorial”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I don't have a strong connection to the Vietnam war but found the sheer number of names listed to be sobering. Glad my 10 year old daughter was also able to see the cost of war. Recommend a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dinamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Another must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The massive wall put into perspective for my kids what the price of war means to Americans. Although, they are too young to remember Vietnam, they were able to absorb the life that was given for the war. Glad we were able to share this with our kids.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vietnam Veterans Memorial also viewed

 

Been to Vietnam Veterans Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing