We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as always”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #159 of 3,228 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good as always”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Went for dinner and as always was happy to smile with my mouth on that wonderful fire you expect from nando's peri peri sauce. Everyone with me enjoyed there meals thoroughly. I tried the Butternut squash side and it was absolutely delicious I was a very happy camper if you are looking for a delicious reasonably priced meal hit this place up.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    174
    55
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Chicken”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We went there because my daughter is a One Direction fan and one of the singers loves Nandos. Teenage girls!!:) We are happy to say the chicken was great. It's roasted and seasoned well. The chicken is juicy and not dry at all. Would go back but it's just to far a drive from Texas.:)

Helpful?
1 Thank treegirl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Missed Nandos living in Colorado... so great to visit!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

UK, Singapore, Australia and now USA... had Nandos on 4 continents and its a consistently tasty meal at a reasonable price that the kids love. Wish they'd open some up in Colorado!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AMacSSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I'm an old customer and have been eating Nandos chicken burger since 1996. Now the bread is as hard as cardboard, the lettuce is a poor ugly leaf and the tomato slice suffers from anorexia. Not worth the quid... the bottle of superbock beer is good though.

Helpful?
Thank André M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a chain, however the chicken, garlic bread and pretty much everything else is super tasty! We'd eat there again in a heartbeat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dave31416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing