We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It”
Review of Bike and Roll DC

Bike and Roll DC
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bike tours & rentals and SEGWAY tours! We offer the best value for sightseeing. Take a professionally led tour and let our fun and knowledgeable guides share historical and unique facts about the monuments and memorials on the National Mall OR rent a bike and explore the Capital City on your own-we have options to fit the whole the whole family. Free with every rental: helmet, lock, and map. Bike and Roll offers day and evening bike and Segway tours from mid March-mid December. Don't take our word for it - check out what travelers are saying about us in our reviews!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
“Loved It”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Loved our tour with B&R. Adrienne our tour guide was great and passionate about DC and history. Great fun for a mom and 9 & 12 year olds. Saved a TON of walking. Super fun. Will definitely do again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,710
    256
    48
    22
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Va
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great way to see DC!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We just finished a great tour of DC via Segway with Adrienne of Bike and Roll.

It was a great way to get around to the top tourist sites in DC. Adrienne was an expert in all things DC which made the tour even better.

We live in the area and really enjoyed the different perspective of our Nation's Capitol.

We had a 17 year old with us and it was perfectly age appropriate for him.

We will do it again!

Helpful?
Thank KristyinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lot's of fun.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We spent a week in Washington, and the Segway tour of the Mall was by far the best experience we had. Adrienne and Bidget were very knowledgeable and had great personalities. We didn't want the tour to end. Next time we go out of town the first thing we will look for will be a Segway tour of the area. Thanks for a great experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Segway Tour...Awesome!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Segway Tour by Bike and Roll DC was awesome! Mandy as a tour guide was great, gave us lots of detailed information along the different stops. Riding down the bike path which was in the middle of Pennsylvania Avenue was pretty cool. They also made sure we were safe and were comfortable on the Segway before we set off. If you haven't ridden a Segway, you're a missing a great experience. Great way to see the Mall!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kmac1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

If I could double the rating I would! Absolutely an amazing way to seethe monuments and memorials! Three hours went as if it were 15 minutes! Great for all ages!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bike and Roll DC also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Bike and Roll DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing