We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST Thing to do in DC”

U.S. Marines Sunset Parade
Book In Advance
More Info
US$240.00*
and up
Private Customized Tour of Washington DC with US Veteran
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
US OF A
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The BEST Thing to do in DC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Combine the picturesque memorial of Iwo Jima and the precision and pride of the Marine Corp band and it's a wonderful evening. Bring a picnic blanket and some food. Get there early for a good spot in some shade.

Helpful?
2 Thank PDIDDYTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    20
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This is great, all should attend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

It's free and one of the true great things about Dc living. Its on 8th and I streets near many good restaurants so eat after or before easliy

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DCFed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Try to book tickets well in advance. I got on the website just a few weeks before we left, and although I got tickets they were at the far end of the performance field and did not give the best view. This was a great performance of the Marine Corps bands and the Silent Drill Team. It doesn't start until after sunset, so you will be waiting quite a while. There are many restaurants along 8th street you could enjoy before. Probably not the best event for small children, but my 16 year old loved it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
353 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Don't miss this extravaganza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Marine Corps at its best in drill and ceremonies. A don't miss event. Plenty of pomp and circumstance and Sousa music to make you feel like you are in the nation's capital. Plenty of god neighborhood bars and restaurants in the neighborhood.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the event. We did not have tickets and took a chance at general admission. We got in line at 6:30 and were able to get in.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U.S. Marines Sunset Parade also viewed

 

Been to U.S. Marines Sunset Parade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing