We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't imagine a better way to see and learn about The Mall!”
Review of Segs in the City

Segs in the City
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.00*
and up
Taste of DC Segway Tour
Ranked #19 of 145 Tours in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Segs in the City is the premium Segway Tour operator in Washington DC. We offer 1 hour, 1.5 hour and 2 hour and 2.5 hour Segway tours of the Capitol, Monuments on the Mall. Whitehouse, Embassies and Cathedral. Segs in the City is the first segway tour operator in DC. We offer professional personal service, knowledgeable tour guides, personal listening devices and limit group sizes to ensure maximum customer attention.
Seattle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't imagine a better way to see and learn about The Mall!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Wonderful! I was going to take a walking tour, but so glad I chose this instead. We saw and learned so much in a relatively short time. Our guide, Cameron, was great. He imparted tons of information, with the perfect touch of humor. Couldn't have been better! Shout out to Noah, too. He wasn't my guide, but I was impressed that as soon as I walked in the door, he addressed me by my name. Very cool!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    36
    3
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We took the 3 hour tour and loved it! Andrew, our tour guide, was terrific. We look forward to taking the evening tour on our next trip to our Nation's capital.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“segs in the city”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was so much fun. John, our instructor and guide, did an excellent job of teaching us how to drive. Segways and had excellent knowledge on history of the city of Washington, DC. You have got to try this. Beautiful city for this. Highly recommend it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb ”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Noah provided the best experience for our family and relative's family from Austria visiting the USA for the first time. Our experience all the way around could not have been better.

Helpful?
Thank William T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fun way to have a monument tour”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a perfect experience! really fun, safe and easy to manage! And our guide was awesome!! We were 4 girls willing to know more about history, but I definitely recommend this for families with children our a group of friends.. Perfect mix of culture and excitement!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeatrizEsberard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segs in the City also viewed

 

Been to Segs in the City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing