We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, nice host.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cover photo front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
cover photo
front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeck217
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great location, nice host.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

What impressed me most is the location. It is not in the downtown noisy area but in a quite place from where you can walk to Union Station and Congress building pretty easily. If you are with Union station or DCA airport, this is the good location (Dulles airport is far away from DC anyway).

The house was clean. The bathroom and towels were ready when I checked in. House has electronic access so I didn't bother about my night time planning. There are restaurants, coffee shops and bars a few blocks away. We also used the kitchen for cooking breakfast.

The descriptions appeared to be accurate. There are flat screen TV and Netflex for my kids to enjoy as well.

This house will be my choice in my next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thanks very much for your 55555 Star and awesome review!. we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. you have been such great guests, very communicative and easy going. I look forward to hosting you guys again ;-) best wishes, Jacob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seyitibra...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

Jacob was extremely communicative before, during and after our stay. He went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. He made sure clean towels and water were available daily. The house may not look like anything special from the street but it was a nice surprise inside . Not upscale but well done, spacious and tidy, we always felt safe. liked having a washer and dryer. Our group was very pleased!! I would recommend Jacob as a host to any friend or colleague.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thanks very much for your 55555 Star and awesome review!. we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations on your stay. you have been great guests, very communicative and easy going. I look forward to hosting you guys again ;-) best wishes, Jacob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tur J
1 review
“This is the best place to stay if you are in D.C. tour.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

This is my best experience in dc. Place was so good I even cooked my favorite food enjoyed in front of tv all night. Thank you again Jacob

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thanks very much for your 55555 Star and awesome review!. we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations on your stay. I look forward to hosting you again ;-) best wishes, Jacob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shukur A
1 review
“Amazing and frienldy ”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Jacob was amazingly responsive, answered any questions about the space within minutes, felt fully confident he would manage any issues (there weren't any!) House was tidy and comfortable. it has everything we need. beds are very comfortable and relaxing- we had a lovely time! Would return if in DC again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thanks very much for your 55555 Star and awesome review!. we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations on your stay. you have been such great guests, very communicative and easy going. I look forward to hosting you guys again ;-) best wishes, Jacob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parhatyad...
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Great trip”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

Jacob’s house is very nice and cozy, and full of useful amenities. The kitchen has coffee and tea, a large refrigerator, and appliances. There are hair dryer and iron, and the shower is equipped with a variety of hair and soap products. And there are leftover Metro cards. What I liked was the sper speed internet and the washer and dryer! The street parking is free at night and limited at day time, the house has a backyard that could park two cars. Overall we had a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thanks very much for your 55555 Star and awesome review!. we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations on your stay. you have always been great guests, very communicative and easy going. I look forward to hosting you guys again ;-) best wishes, Jacob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na N
1 review
“Felling of accommodation”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Jacob was super communicative during the entire stay. Was a pleasure to meet him when we arrived for check in and was super friendly. I came to his house with a group of 8 and we were all more than comfortable to stay there. His home is very clean and well kept. Remodeled most of the inside. Jacob does not slack on making sure you have the best time possible staying at his place. He sent us some very good spots for the nightlife, restaurants and breakfast location addresses in walking distances. Was awesome staying there and we all had a good time. Location is very good, pretty central to anywhere you would like to go or see and didn't cost us more than $3-7 for an uber. Parking was super easy in the quite neighborhood in which the house is located. I can easily say that if my travels ever bring me back to D.C. or that of my friends or family, I would be calling Jacob.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thanks very much for your 55555 Star and awesome review!. we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. I look forward to hosting you again ;-) best wishes, Jacob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patima914
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Awesome, we recommend”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The house is very beautiful and cozy, we felt ourselves just like at home. The host is very welcoming and ready for us any time for any question. He checked on us while we stay, thanks for that.
The rooms are well organized, clean and tidy. Fresh and new sheets and towels.
We recommend this place and the host .
By the way very convenient and great location ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thanks very much for your 55555 Star and awesome review!. we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations on your stay. you have always been great guests, very communicative and easy going. I look forward to hosting you guys again ;-) best wishes, Jacob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing