We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton George Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Dupont Circle
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$458
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveller rating
1,448
575
148
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,448
575
148
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistro bisunion stationcapitol hillwine hourboutique hotelthe corner bakerymini baranimal print robesyoga matwine receptioncomplimentary wineattached restaurantcapital buildingsupreme courthomeless peoplenational mallfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,056 - 2,061 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2009

The hotel and its amenities are beautiful and modern. The staff is as helpful and friendly as you could want. The place is perfectly located within walking distance of Capitol Hill, Union Station, the Smithsonian Museums, and other sites. You couldn't do better!

Stayed: December 2008
Thank MariaFolsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

We were taking Amtrak into Washington DC, so we were looking for something close to Union Station. We got in late at night, and walked from the station to the Hotel George easily, where we were greeted with a smile from the welcoming staff. We were checked in, and in our room within 5 minutes of arriving.
We primarily walked to all the historic sites and museums in the area, as the weather was beautiful during our trip.
The Hotel George is in a nice area, surrounded mostly by government/office buildings, which made it a quiet and relaxing experience - just what we needed!
The room itself was spacious with an amazing bathroom. After walking around all day long, it was nice to be able to come back to our room and relax in the huge tub!
After staying in a Kimpton Hotel last year, we knew we had to stay here. Kimpton Hotels separate themselves from larger chain-type hotels by their amazing service/staff. Whatever your needs are, they will not only be met, but exceeded!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beans1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2008

Beautiful hotel. Clean, convenient, excellent service and very chic. We loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank albartsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Distribution_Mgr, Area Distribution Manager at Kimpton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2008

Hello Albartsch.

Thank you for posting your review. I hope that you are able to come back and stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2008

We found the Hotel on the internet and booked our room in advance. I was a little concerned with some of the reviews on Trip Advisor but they were unfounded. The room was lovely and clean and despite the air con being a little noisy, we were glad of it after a hot day walking in the city. Reception were helpful and polite. The attached bar was quite expensive and we only ate there on our first night as we were tired. We did not have the breakfast at the hotel but walked to the staion and had breakfast there. There were no homeless people and the location was fantastic. It was expensive to park but the convenience of having valet parking was great. We would stay here again in a heartbeat but it is not a cheap option.i

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedfordbaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Distribution_Mgr, Area Distribution Manager at Kimpton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2008

Hello Bedfordbaps.

Thank you for your earnest review. We appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It will certainly help those who similar to you need more information about the hotel and the area. Thank you and do come back and stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2008

I stayed here for four nights for vacation. It's only a block from Union Station, a couple blocks from the Capitol, and a pleasant walk from the Mall. There were homeless around Union Station, but none around the hotel itself. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel public areas and the room were clean and modern. The bed was great. The room had wired internet at a work desk, flat screen TV, and honor fridge. The bathroom was a good size with plenty of counter space, although only a shower stall, if you care about that. I made reservations on their internet site for myself and another person in another room. I requested feather pillows in my room and foam pillows in the other, and they were there when we checked in. Valet-only parking was a bit expensive. All in all it was a great place to stay for vacation and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank user621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Distribution_Mgr, Area Distribution Manager at Kimpton George Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2008

Hello user621,

Thank you for staying at Hotel George during your recent trip to Washington DC. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will return to us again soon. Thank you for staying and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews