We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Darcy Washington DC, Curio Collection By Hilton
Ranked #101 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great business stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This is a long due review. I stayed at the DoubleTree by Hilton Washington D.C. For a business trip last year and had a great experience. I would recommend this hotel for travelers wanting to visit DC on a budget and I would likely chose this hotel for a future business trip.

The good:
1- Location, location, location: It is easy to get to the main attractions from this hotel (short cab ride) without sacrificing you budget.
2- Cost: You can stay at this hotel for a reasonable price (which is great when traveling for business).
3- Breakfast buffet: Great selection and flavors, you have to try the omelets when you visit :)
4- Great staff! The staff was fantastic, they made sure our needs were meet. They were courteous, knowledgeable and friendly (specially the manager - Dion)

The bad:
1- The bar and restaurants close early so you will likely have to go outside of the hotel for a late snack or drink but hey! It is DC, there will be places for you to go :)
2- The room keys are truly sensitive to magnets and cc's. Mine deactivated a couple of times during my stay which is never fun

The ugly:
1- there were some issues with the room service staff and housekeeping but the manager (Dion) was prompt to solve them

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank farringc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    415
    232
    102
    62
See reviews for
249
217
90
464
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Good location and services including nice breakfast and lounge. Only a short distance from several restaurants in the Dupont Circle area as well as within within walking distance to the Metro station. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectedy, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Room was nice but bathroom is cramped. TV kept freezing. Wireless was horribly slow and cost $10. Valet parking is expensive. Breakfast buffet was OK. Folks behind the desk were very accomodating on these issues but I expected a better experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA area
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is nothing special, other than it is in a nice convenient area. It is walkable to the Dupont Circle Metro train stop. The room was clean and well maintained. Luckily my husband and I are small people, as the bathroom was tiny, tiny, tiny and the bedroom not much bigger. We were on the Hilton Honors floor, so no school groups to disturb our sleep.

Room Tip: We asked for non smoking near the back of the hotel, but did not think about trash pickups at the ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlderMom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I travel for business a lot and love the consistency of the Hilton Hotels. I don't stay at the Doubletree too often because it's sometimes a bit more pricey than the other hotels. However, this one was at a very good rate. I felt it was very reasonably priced given the cost of hotels in the DC area.

The room was immaculate and the breakfast as quite good.

The staff was super friendly and attentive.

Good price for a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
576 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have stayed here a number of times, mostly due to conveniences with location. While rooms have been nice, I am amazed they charge $42 per night for valet (only option), the phones in the room constantly had static and the food, well, it was OK. As a Gold Hilton Honors member, no special treatment. My guess, better options in the DC area are out there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daksterinwaltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitacura
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

All hotels in central Washington DC are expensive and this is no exception. In terms of value for money this rates low. The room I had was small though clean. The bathroom extremely small and the surface of the bath was pealing.

The restaurant was OK and food good - also reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room. Avoid the last room on the right hand side of corridor - seems to be even small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Central/White House
Logan Circle/ Shaw
Kimpton Rouge Hotel
Kimpton Rouge Hotel
#77 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, D.C. Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#38 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#33 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Dupont Circle
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarter...
#104 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Upper Northwest
Residence Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Residence Inn Washington, DC Dow...
#76 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Darcy Washington DC, Curio Collection By Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Darcy Washington DC, Curio Collection By Hilton

Property: The Darcy Washington DC, Curio Collection By Hilton
Address: 1515 Rhode Island Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-5504 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC)
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#81 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#81 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Darcy Washington DC, Curio Collection By Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Darcy Washington DC, Curio Collection By Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Washington Dc
Washington Dc Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing