We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun afternoon on the 4th of July”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mansion on O Street
Ranked #119 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We went to the Mansion for a 4th of July gathering and scavenger hunt. I could have stayed for days exploring all the art work and furnishings and hunting for secret doors. It was a blast. They have so many unique themed guest rooms, and a great 50's diner kitchen too. Take the time and visit -- maybe even stay a couple of days. There will be plenty to keep you occupied.

Room Tip: I would suggest you call ahead if you have allergy problems. This place is so packed full of things...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cmortara64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the mansion on O street for a wedding. The home is full of secret passageways and full of oddities and collectables!! The food was delicious and the staff lovely. You can tour the mansion but you need to plan for several hours as the mansion is large and fascinating!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Ted and H are fantastic hosts. They brought to mind simpler times when rock'n roll bands actually played guitars and wrote there own lyrics. As a lifetime member of the rock,n roll hall of fame in Cleveland I was reminded how important it is to support the arts. Mansion on O street is dedicated to supporting the arts and protecting intellectual properties through donations .

The Sunday brunch was four star with a very relaxed atmosphere. The Mansion has alot to offer . I plan on returning soon.

The Mansion has many secret doors and is a great place to get lost.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I went to a show at the Mansion. The service was excellent. The mansion has 34 hidden doors and passages. We explored many different rooms and connecting passageways. The food was delicious. Every room has a different theme and everything is for sale.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longyy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had the good fortune of staying at The Mansion last weekend. Not your run of the mill hotel and definitely a five star experience. The staff was unbelievably accommodating. The Mansion is a real hidden treasure--- whimsical and fun. Thanks to everyone. Don't miss an opportunity to visit. We will definitely return.
Nancy, Charlie and Rusty

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The people who worked there today were amazing- very accomidating despite the fact that we were an hour early- a full hour before you were supposed to open. We had a wonderful time wandering around the houses. I just wish there was more history available to us!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erinosul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I took my kids here to visit a "museum" off the beaten path over Spring Break. This place is spectacular, a must see, a wonderful DC secret. We had the best time exploring rooms, admiring Rock and Roll Memorabilia, antiques, one of a kind wonders all over. Each room is super unique and finding the secret rooms and doors is too much fun. We spent a couple of hours here and look forward to the next time. My kids LOVED the 2 story Log Cabin room. very fun. We took metro and found it so easily from Dupont South Red line. It's the way to go. I think we left part of us there as we feel like we are still there winding through the place. Thank You for this wonderful experience and a refreshing cause and mission, and of course, the Magic.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Georgetown Inn West End
Georgetown Inn West End
#75 of 141 in Washington DC
96 reviews
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#24 of 141 in Washington DC
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#4 of 141 in Washington DC
1,322 reviews
Upper Northwest
Residence Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Residence Inn Washington, DC Dow...
#101 of 141 in Washington DC
209 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#13 of 141 in Washington DC
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion on O Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion on O Street

Address: 2020 O St NW, Washington DC, DC 20036-5912
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £298 - £641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mansion on O Street 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 100 rooms and 70 secret doors, The Mansion is one of the most unique properties in the world. Conveniently located in historic Dupont Circle, within walking distance to Embassy Row and The Philips Collection - The Mansion offers short and long term lodging, world-class cuisine and an inspiring environment that will create lasting memories for everyone that visits. Our ever-changing spaces are ideal for executive lodging, meetings,retreats, private dining, receptions and more. The Mansion has 23 uniquely themed guest rooms, suites, and residences; a two story Log Cabin, John Lennon Suite, Safari room, a hidden wine cellar and more. Named a Washingtonian Magazine's Hidden Gem, The Mansion has been featured on the Travel Channel's "Mega Mansions" as well as numerous books, and magazines including National Geographic Traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mansion on O Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion On o Street Hotel Washington Dc
Mansion On o Street Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing